We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
bac26
Charlotte, North Carolina

Too much foot traffic in hallway and in front of our room facing the lake.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 20, 2023
I would return to this hotel because it was in a convenient location and great view on the beach, but I would request a different room. We were in room 118 which was next to the exit door to the parking lot. The room was also on ground floor and at the end of the building where the room was a direct route from the parking lot to the sand foot wash and beach. Just a little busy for us. Will stay again but request different room and high level room that would be quieter with less foot traffic.
Date of stay: June 2023
Room Tip: Request room away from parking lot access.
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$387
  • Hotels.com
  • BestWestern.com
    C$387
  • Booking.com
3.8 km from Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$372
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$308
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$283
  • Choice Hotels
    C$356
3.5 km from Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$331
  • Expedia.com
    C$357
0.3 km from Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$515
  • Expedia.com
    C$562
5.7 km from Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$234
  • Expedia.com
    C$261
0.2 km from Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
hotel bayside
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$508
  • Official Hotel Site
0.5 km from Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Traverse City
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
243
153
59
21
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
243
153
59
21
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach view beach front hard boiled eggs yogurt spent two nights pool and hot tub balcony skis text microwave tc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 498 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2023

Went here for the long weekend. Really nice hotel. Right on the beach. We were on the main floor so walked right out to the beach. Room was nice, clean, bed super comfortable! Room was cute with decor.
Hotel was nice and quiet. You do get to pick a breakfast box. Which we didn’t do. We just went out for breakfast. Very close to front Street, restaurants for breakfast.
Only complaint was the shower. Pressure was very low and showerhead didn’t work properly. Jets were not all working making it hard not to get water everywhere.
Patio had table & picnic table. Fridge, microwave all in room.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BexD139
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 11, 2023

Great location. Our room had side view of beach. Not crowded. Stayed in a jet suite . Bed was comfortable. Same breakfast served everday, maybe a little variety . We would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Thank laura o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 30, 2023

My husband and I loved the beach view. The king size bed was comfortable. The 4 pillows on the bed were appreciated because we both used two. The heater and air conditioner worked really well. The shower had plenty of hot, full pressured water. We had a microwave, coffee pot, refrigerator, a sink inside the bathroom and a sink outside of the bathroom. We also had a sleeper sofa, but we only used it as a sofa. There was also a table and two chairs for meals. The balcony was very nice with a table and two chairs. We had a cold couple of days, so didn't use it as much as we would have liked. You chose the type of breakfast you wanted. Choices were: oatmeal OR raisin bran OR small sausage, egg, cheese, microwavable biscuit OR blueberry muffin OR hard boiled eggs & yogurt. They came with either an apple or a banana, a bottle of water, and o.j. or milk. I don't understand why they can't do the breakfast buffet again. They keep replying to other reviews that people prefer the boxed meal, but I don't really believe that. I have never seen so many employee at a hotel all working hard. When I had a concern, I talked to the front desk and they took care of it. We walked on the lovely beach despite the cold. All and all, we loved it.

Room tip: April's weather can be iffy, but you cannot beat the price! Our room only had a shower and not a tub.
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 159bonnier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 14, 2023 via mobile

We had a room with 2 queens which has a small bathroom with a tub and shower combo. We thought all rooms had walk in showers, which is what we prefer. HBO was supposed to be included, but it was out along with half of the other channels. Breakfast is delivered to your room. See pictures for choices. Ours had a sausage biscuit, apple, o.j. and water. It was ok. It was better than no breakfast at all. Balcony is shaded and private. Very nice view of the water. We were not in the main building and it was inconvenient to use the pool and hot tub. We wish we knew about that before booking also. We personally wouldn't stay there again, but the room was as pictured on the website and it was nice.

Room tip: If you want to use the pool, I would request the main building.
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 6, 2023

When we check in, I notice the guest in various areas, had left bags of garbage and towels in the hall. My wife and I later found out that there is no maid service for the rooms until after you check out. Is this sanitary, leaving dirty towels and garbage in the halls? How long before they get rats?

Room tip: Bring your own towels, shampoo, Kleenex etc. Breakfast served to room? Well, you may want to bring your own as well.
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews