We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we stopped”
Review of Don's Drive-In

Don's Drive-In
Ranked #47 of 336 Restaurants in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Takeout
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Have driven by this restaurant countless times and never stopped. Finally decided to give it a try and it was wonderful. Great and very fast service and good food. My 1/4 pound burger was big and cooked to order. My husband was very happy with his and loved his cherry milkshake. Great experience and we will be back.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NorthernSpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 285 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Part drive in and part inside eating. The waitress was friendly and efficient. The place was clean. We ordered a burger and a malt, both were great. The extra crispy fries were delivered as ordered. Kind of a 60's atmosphere. We usually end up here when we visit the area.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2017

but that is exactly the point. Inside is decorated as a step back in time. It's a burger and milkshake place and does both extremely well. Try the cherry milkshake with real cherries!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank NCactuary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

Good burgers and shakes. I'm not a big fan of steak fries with burgers, but they were ok. Fair warning...the large shakes are huge.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Jessalayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017

The atmosphere is retro and food is good. Have a burger and a shake (they make them like they did long ago). The fresh cherry shake is FABULOUS. Ask for your fries extra crispy or they tend to be undercooked. Kids meals come in a cute cardboard car they can take home. A Traverse City must.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Don's Drive-In also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Don's Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing