We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome pizza”
Review of Peegeo's

Peegeo's
Ranked #65 of 337 Restaurants in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Description: Sometimes there's nothing better than kicking back with friends and family, a slice of pizza and a cold beer in hand. At Peegeo's, we've been creating just that type of feeling for Traverse City locals and visitors alike since 1983. A family business through and through, our pizzeria and pub was started by a husband and wife duo that really just wanted to have a place where people could relax and enjoy some good food. After nearly 36 years, Peegeo's has become so much more than that, going from a simple pizza shop to a community staple. Our diverse menu includes melt-in-your mouth ribs, specialty salads, Mexican, and generously sized subs. At Peegeo's, you are only a visitor once; next time you'll return as a friend!
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Peegeo’s was sold by friends as the best pizza we have ever had. Being from the northeast, we were skeptical. It is fabulous! Definitely should be on your radar for pizza.

Thank carens927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George V, Owner at Peegeo's, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

It sounds like you've got some trustworthy friends with good taste, Caren. Thanks for coming by and giving us a try! We hope to have you back the next time you're in town.

All the best,
George, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 140 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2018

How they stay in business is beyond me. We live in the area and have learned not to go here. We decided to try again, and yet again, very poor service, speed, and highly greasy food. I was driving so asked for a soda water, they charged me 2.49 for fizzy water, lame. The food continues to be greasy and the menu has not changed over the years. The best bet is the chargrilled wings, these are excellent. But besides them, take your changes. Pizza is average. It great for location and spending a lot of money on average food and drinks. BTW, generally busy for some reason so plan on waiting for average food and service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tcresidentTc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George V, Owner at Peegeo's, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

We're pleased you've found a favorite in our wings, but we're sorry to hear you've found our pizza and service a bit disappointing. While we understand tastes differ, we always want to make sure each and every guest receives friendly, personal service as soon as they walk through our doors. We're looking forward to showing you the service we're capable of providing and those wings you love should you return.

Sincerely,
George, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Perfect for that lazy night by the campfire when not wanting to grill or go out!

They delivered to our cottage on a very questionable road, ha! We were very surprised!

Pizza is thin and floppy crust. Standard toppings available.

Thank CLBTSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George V, Owner at Peegeo's, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Nothing is going to stop us from getting that pizza delivered to you. Sounds like it was a wonderful night out by the fire! Thank you for reaching out -- feel free to give us another call the next time you're in the area.

All the best,
George, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Peegeos food is good but the service isn't reliable. We had bad service, decided to give them another chance and then service was good. Tonight we walked out after waiting for 12 minutes and no waitress came to our table ( it is seat yourself service)

Thank Vanon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George V, Owner at Peegeo's, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

We're sorry one of our team never reached out to you on this latest visit. We never want to keep you waiting long to get that order in and your dining experience started. Rest assured, what you experienced certainly isn't up to the service standard we hold ourselves to here. We hope to have another chance to get you that selection you love soon.

Sincerely,
George, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

We were staying on Spider Lake and had a hankering for a good pizza and didn't want to drive into downtown Traverse city due to the cherry festival going on. This place was recommended by the locals and It didn't disappoint! Had a perfectly made to order pizza! And we played Keno and made enough money to pay our bill!! Bonus!

Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George V, Owner at Peegeo's, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

We're thrilled the locals led you our way, Gina. Winning Keno and a perfect pizza -- sounds like it was your lucky day! Thank you for visiting us during your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area.

All the best,
George, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peegeo's also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Peegeo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing