We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
414
117
21
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
117
21
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk best westerns loft room breakfast lady hour pool waffles free shuttle cookies great place to stay clean rooms comfy bed breakfast bar enjoyable stay shuttle service nice pool stayed for nights convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 564 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2018

I have stayed at BW in Traverse City several times, and have booked this location for family and colleagues. Highly satisfied with staff, comfort, cleanliness, value, and location. In the past, they have welcomed my pet with open arms. Great hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jian B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for making Best Western your home away from home when visiting Traverse City! I'm pleased to hear you're highly satisfied with our accommodations. We really appreciate that you recommend our hotel to your family and colleagues as well. If there's anything we can do to make your next stay more enjoyable please let us know!

Sincerely,

Jian Blair
General Manager Best Western Plus
Traverse City (231) 778-7000
JianBlair23@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018

This Hotel is great. Caring and friendly staff. Trustworthy, don't have to worry about things in the room. Very clean and comfortable room. They went out of their way to make us feel at home and welcome. I have stayed at more expensive hotels (like HIlton Garden and Marriot Coutryard) and not been treated as well as this hotel staff treated me.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Daydream60405818091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jian B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Our staff is what separates our hotel from all the other hotels in Traverse City! Every one of our staff members genuinely cares about our guest experience and wants to make our guests feel like home. I'm delighted to hear your guestroom was clean, comfortable, and overall you had an excellent experience. Thank you again for your wonderful Tripadvisor review, and we all look forward to your next stay with us at the Best Western Plus of Traverse City!

Sincerely,

Jian Blair
General Manager Best Western Plus
Traverse City (231) 778-7000
JianBlair23@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018

My husband and I stayed three nights at this hotel while touring around Michigan. It was a great base to start from for more reasons than one. Easy access to highways and restaurants along with any shopping needed. The people were friendly, helpful and just plain special. We loved Michigan! There was always plenty for breakfast and the cleaning staff was friendly and efficient. Angela at the front dest, Heather who cleaned our room, and the wonderful food service manager served everyone with smiles and expertise!l The Fitness Center and Pool area was accessible and clean. We will visit this establishment again when returning to Michigan which I hope is very soon! Definitely God’s country!

Thank you From Candy & Herb!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kitten9450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jian B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Thank you for choosing Best Western for your Michigan tour! We live in a beautiful area and glad to hear you had an enjoyable experience. We appreciate your feedback on our location, cleanliness, complimentary breakfast and kind words for our staff. We will be sure to congratulate Angela and Heather for their excellent work and service. We all hope you come back and visit us again soon as well!

Sincerely,

Jian Blair
General Manager Best Western Plus
Traverse City (231) 778-7000
JianBlair23@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2018

Very Clean, Breakfast is the Best, No problem with internet, Close by to things to do in Traverse City, Staff is Very Helpful, Quick check in and check out, Have Traverse City paper and USA Today, Nice size rooms. This Best Western has recently been remodeled. Has a swimming pool and exercise equipment. Can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Bernita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jian B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Thank you so much for making Best Western a part of your Traverse City travels! I'm pleased to hear you had an enjoyable experience and our staff was helpful as well as efficient. We appreciate your feedback and taking time to share on TripAdvisor. We all look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Traverse City!

Sincerely,

Jian Blair
General Manager Best Western Plus
Traverse City (231) 778-7000
JianBlair23@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

The last time we stayed at this Best Western was over 10 years ago with our dog. It has been completely remodeled since then and found it wonderful. In addition they now have a breakfast bar each morning and warm cookies in the afternoon.
It’s central location makes it nice and it is right on the main road closer to highway 37 if you are headed to Traverse City off from 115.
The staff were professional, friendly and willing to go out of their way to make sure our stay met our expectations.
The only reason I give this place a 4 star is that it does not have a restaurant/bar but otherwise it was well worth the stay. We did use the restaurant/bar in the hotel right next to Best Western Plus which was well within walking distance.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Doubrava1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jian B, General Manager at Best Western Plus Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2018

Welcome back! I'm sure our hotel looked a lot different since the last time you stayed with us 10 years ago. Thank you so much for feedback on our hotel renovation, amenities, and location. Yes unfortunately we don't have a restaurant/bar but you're right Reflect Bistro right next door is excellent and all of our guests get $5 off the menu! Also keep in mind our complimentary shuttle available until midnight can also take you to and from town where there are even more great restaurants! Thank you so much for taking time to write a TripAdvisor review and we hope to see you sooner than 10 years!

Sincerely,

Jian Blair
General Manager Best Western Plus
Traverse City (231) 778-7000
JianBlair23@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews