We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mikekrzycki

Clean rooms great value

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Stay here frequently to make the early morning flights. The rooms are perfect for the family. Beds are comfortable and rooms are quiet.
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Valerie Groesser, General Manager at Best Western Plus Traverse City, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us when you are in Traverse City. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$502
  • Expedia.com
    C$562
2.0 km from Best Western Plus Traverse City
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$431
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Best Western Plus Traverse City
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$285
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Best Western Plus Traverse City
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$384
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$337
  • Algotels
3.7 km from Best Western Plus Traverse City
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$324
  • Expedia.com
    C$357
3.5 km from Best Western Plus Traverse City
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$468
C$431
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$431
4.7 km from Best Western Plus Traverse City
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$339
  • Algotels
3.8 km from Best Western Plus Traverse City
Free Wifi
Free parking
hotel bayside
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$496
  • Official Hotel Site
3.3 km from Best Western Plus Traverse City
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$229
  • Expedia.com
    C$261
3.7 km from Best Western Plus Traverse City
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$374
  • Algotels
3.9 km from Best Western Plus Traverse City
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Traverse City
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
596
166
38
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
596
166
38
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk cookies breakfast staff waffles great place to stay the breakfast area clean rooms comfy bed would stay here again open hours hot breakfast biscuits and gravy nice breakfast king suite exercise room free breakfast close to downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My partner and I always stay at this Best Western when we travel to Traverse City. This year we brought our dog too. As always, the staff are phenomenal, the hotel room and pool are clean, the continental breakfast is great, and the price for the area is top notch. 10/10

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bcucuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Valerie Groesser, General Manager at Best Western Plus Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so glad you choose to stay with us when you visit Traverse City. We love to see a familiar face. We have been working on some new breakfast menu items so it's great to get positive feedback. Thank you again for such a positive review. We will see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2024

This property is great, has been clean, and staff are very helpful. We've never had any issues here!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Valerie Groesser, General Manager at Best Western Plus Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2024

Thank you so much for staying with us again! We are so glad you enjoy your stays and our stay. We hope you come and see us again the next time you are in Traverse City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2024

What a fantastic place! We traveled with our golden retriever and another couple who also have a golden and were able to get adjoining rooms. We open the doors so they could be with each other (they are best friends). Rooms were extremely clean and staff was SO friendly. Definitely the BEST BED I've ever slept in in a hotel room. They must be brand new. I love the design of the hotel as well, very quiet, no squeaky doors. Breakfast was normal free fare, but appreciated, especially the hard boiled eggs. Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Valerie Groesser, General Manager at Best Western Plus Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2024

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay! We did just get new mattresses, and they are definitely popular. Our housekeeping team does a great job making sure everything is clean and comfortable. We are working on some exciting new breakfast items to add to our menu, we hope you will come back soon to see our improvements. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2024 via mobile

Very clean hotel. My puppy was happy there. Can walk dog throughout the subdivision that is behind of the hotel. Also indoor pool always a plus. Breakfast was great and the staff was great. Everyone made sure our Stay was great. MICHIGAN LAKE is walking distance.

Room tip: Stay towards the east side for more walkability with puppies
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank brandym378
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Valerie Groesser, General Manager at Best Western Plus Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2024

Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Plus Traverse City! Our team works very hard to make sure everyone, including our furry guests, enjoy their stay. Our breakfast and indoor pool are some of the favorite amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Traverse City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2024

Clean awesome rooms, a friendly staff, and a great price - trifecta! I traveled with my dog and they were very accommodating. The pet area was nicely set up and clean, making it easy to have my dog with me on my trip.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank hineskuhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Valerie Groesser, General Manager at Best Western Plus Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2024

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your room and our team. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Traverse City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews