We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$120
Hotels.comUS$120
Agoda.comUS$120
PricelineUS$120
Orbitz.comUS$120
Trip.comUS$144
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
135
220
151
100
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
135
220
151
100
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor an older hotel within walking distance water pressure front street restaurants and shops downtown area bed was comfortable up to date tc minerva bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 671 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2020 via mobile

Very dirty place. Carpet nasty! Rude staff! Mold/Mildew in Bathrooms! Someone had covered up the Smoke detector with a plastic hair net in my room! Halls smelled of cigarette smoke. Toilet seat would not stay up. Carpet was so dirty that after walking through the place with bare feet I left prints in the tub! See pics! No cups or coffee in rooms. Two light bulbs out. No safe in room!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Bosten52560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 5, 2020

Thank you for your stay and review. We are sorry for the issues that you had. We don't believe this is indicative of the experience most of our guests have. Please contact the hotel directly so that we may discuss this with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2020

Park Place Hotel is in excellent location to visit Traverse City. The rooms are nice, very clean and the towels are soft and nice to use. They provide good information on the locations of Wine Businesses in the area. We will stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2020

Again, what a wonderful staff, especially Amy Parker who always greets everyone with a smile. I love that she is always making sure that you are happy. The hotel is in a great location and love the renovations that have taken place. Always a pleasure staying there.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 909noemit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2020 via mobile

We spent the nights of July 15 - 18 at the Park Place. We really enjoyed our time there. Our room was in the section over the parking garage. It was spacious and comfortable. We especially liked the extra sink, the great shower with ample hot water and water pressure as well as our balcony. All employees were very helpful and professional. It was great being two blocks from the beach and one block from downtown shopping and restaurants. We would certainly stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Portcall25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 23, 2020

Thank you for your review and great review. We hope that you can return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2020 via mobile

Great location! Outside of that, rooms are cramped. Hotel has no extra towels... toilet is cramped... hotel decor is very dated with no modern touches. Gift store looks like my grandmas house with very tacky “stuff”. Pool is nice, gym is ok... not modern. Overall very disappointed for price

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tonyC34WeHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded July 23, 2020

Thank you for staying with us and your review. All of the hotel rooms were renovated last year. The indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center are brand new.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews