We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,635)
Filter reviews
1,635 results
Traveller rating
1,003
436
124
45
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,003
436
124
45
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murphy bed front desk cookies room was clean waffles free breakfast breakfast staff hot tub great place to stay breakfast area would stay here again nice pool family suite nice breakfast fresh fruit hot breakfast staff was very friendly
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,635 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2018

Temperature was easily maintained and the fan in the room was quieter than usual for stays like this allowing for a restful nights sleep. Easy to get downtown using the street at the back of the property.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Resort11198604264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCBrittM, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Traverse City, MI, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Thank you for letting us know how your stay was, Resort11198604264.We are very glad you enjoyed a restful stay with us and appreciate your feedback. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TCBrittM, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Traverse City, MI, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TCBrittM, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Traverse City, MI, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

Check in was slow and when I went out to get my license plate number that was required to check-in, they helped people that came in after me and I had to wait even longer in line to check in. Staff was not very friendly. The room was average at best and the layout of the hotel is strange where it is easier to go outside to reach the lobby than go through the hotel. I believe there were local neighbors that came into the lobby and stayed there all day watching college football and we had to pay $250 a night to do that.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCBrittM, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Traverse City, MI, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Hi Kathy P, thank you for your feedback. I was disappointed to read that you did not have a pleasant check-in experience. I know our guest services team will do everything in their power to check our guests in as soon as possible. I can assure you that our team is very vigilant on who comes in and uses are lobby area/ TV. Our guests quite frequently use our lobby TV area to watch football games together in a appropriate manner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2018

The stay at County Inn & Suites by Radisson in Traverse City was okay. The desk staff was professional but could be friendlier, customer interaction could use some improvements. The room was average and could offer a larger refrigerator or kitchenette for the price. The pool and breakfast was nice for the guest but breakfast options for individuals with gluten, dairy, nut, etc. could be better for overall guest experiences. What I liked best about County Inn & Suites by Radisson was location to downtown and other areas. What I liked least l was room rates/pricing for the quality of the stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank brooks4sports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCBrittM, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Traverse City, MI, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, brooks4sports. We will use your constructive criticism to fine tune our operations here, and hopefully we see you back next time you're in the Traverse City area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews