We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveller rating
312
290
169
78
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
290
169
78
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews state park beach business center hotel is located oatmeal clean hotel front desk staff short drive fitness room comfortable beds complimentary breakfast nice stay pool and hot tub downtown area great place to stay staff was very friendly view of the bay cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
844 - 849 of 894 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We visited Traverse City with our friends. Both rooms were clean and had adequate services to meet our requirements. The location was close enough to everything yet was away from a lot of the hustle and bustle of downtown. The breakfast is typical for a Hampton but the service area was very nice and there was not a problem with crowded conditions or finding a comfortable place to eat. The check in/Front desk staff was very good and helpful at all times. I would definitely recommend this property and would return if the need arises.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Del H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed 3 nights. Room was cozy, comfortable and CLEAN. Hotel staff was extremely friendly. Breakfast was great. Coffee 24 hrs in the lobby. In a great location, right across the street from a state park (we watched the 4th fireworks there). Would definitely stay again. The only thing we missed having, was a fridge (we needed it for milk and a medicine).

Room tip: I would not want a room near the lobby, breakfast was near there and very busy.
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bleach05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel twice. Once was many years ago (2003 I think) and now again. I had a free night stay through Hilton Honors points. The hotel is very nicely appointed. Decor is nice and the pool is very nice as well. The rooms are cozy and inviting.

The big problems for me (and my family) is that the A/C fan would not stay on and would shut off for long periods of time, the room would get warm and then come on for a long period of time, shut off again, etc. For some reason, setting the A/C fan to "always on" does not work. It made for an uncomfortable night for all of us. Did not get a good night's sleep.

The other problem was the "kitchen" smell very early in the morning. Our room as impregnated with the smell of burned toast or whatever it is they were cooking. We were on the second floor. I do not know if this is a problem for other floors. It is certainly unpleasant to wake up to those odors invading your room. I would not stay here again unless those problems are fixed.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reyesrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Clean and great staff. Right across the street from beach (state park).

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We were only in Traverse City one night and were so happy to have stayed here. We asked for a room on a high floor and away from elevators when we booked over 2 months in advance and that's just what we got. The bathroom and room were modern and the bed was extremely comfortable.

We were particularly impressed with the friendliness of the front desk staff when they welcomed us to the hotel or answered our questions. Contrary to other hotels we recently stayed at, the Hampton inn staff seemed genuinely happy to help and desiring to make sure our stay enjoyable.

GREAT hot breakfast, although the waffles could be fluffier (maybe try a different mix?).

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcrogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews