We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
893 results
Traveller rating
311
290
169
78
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
290
169
78
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk state park beach business center clean hotel oatmeal fitness room short drive complimentary breakfast comfortable beds would stay here again nice stay mini fridge pool and hot tub downtown area great place to stay staff was very friendly view of the bay
Filter
Updating list...
839 - 844 of 893 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Very clean, very nice and updated hotel. Great price and location.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 99p38a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2011

This is a very neat, clean hotel that is right across from the water. It's just a little outside downtown Traverse but if you have a car it's no big deal. Staff isn't very talkative but seems friendly enough. Nice bathrooms, big beds, free wifi, and breakfast in the lobby if you can wake up in time. Overall I think we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Craazylulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Six members of the family stayed here for 3 days. The hotel is particularly nice a with a great location opposite the beach and lakefront. The breakfast is great. Rooms have wood panelling and are somewhat elegant. Lobby staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Enjoy the waterfront location (across the road). Lake Michigan sparkles in the summer.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aviron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. The only negative was that it wasn't within walking distance of downtown which would have been nice during a very busy weekend. But we would definitely stay again!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
Thank KaMar4486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We visited Traverse City with our friends. Both rooms were clean and had adequate services to meet our requirements. The location was close enough to everything yet was away from a lot of the hustle and bustle of downtown. The breakfast is typical for a Hampton but the service area was very nice and there was not a problem with crowded conditions or finding a comfortable place to eat. The check in/Front desk staff was very good and helpful at all times. I would definitely recommend this property and would return if the need arises.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Del H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews