We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveller rating
314
292
170
79
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
292
170
79
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews state park beach hotel is located clean hotel oatmeal front desk staff short drive fitness room complimentary breakfast nice stay pool and hot tub downtown area great place to stay staff was very friendly view of the bay beds were comfortable cleanliness mi
Filter
Updating list...
845 - 850 of 902 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We usually stay at Hampton Inn hotel if we are not familiar with the city b/c of the consistent quality, We were a little dissapointed with this one though, The room was much smaller than other Hamtons we've stayed at and there was no fridge in the room, I asked the staff about the fridge and apparently none of the rooms have them.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ivytiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Typical Hampton Inn Hotel, however one that needs to be updated to todays standards for Hampton. Would stay again on my next trip to TC. Small refriges in rooms would be of great benefit.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rparker559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Traverse City can be pretty pricey in season and the Hampton Inn is a great alternative to some of the really fancy places. The chain is exceptionally clean overall and this hotel is no exception. It is located directly across the street from a small public beach on Lake Michigan. The hotel is a couple miles from downtown. The bike path is directly across the street, and it runs to the center of the city and twenty miles or so beyond. You don't get lake views from the hotel, but other than that it's a nice, quiet place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtnblue222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Very clean, very nice and updated hotel. Great price and location.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 99p38a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2011

This is a very neat, clean hotel that is right across from the water. It's just a little outside downtown Traverse but if you have a car it's no big deal. Staff isn't very talkative but seems friendly enough. Nice bathrooms, big beds, free wifi, and breakfast in the lobby if you can wake up in time. Overall I think we would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Craazylulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews