We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
884 results
Traveller rating
309
289
167
74
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
289
167
74
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk state park beach business center clean hotel oatmeal fitness room short drive complimentary breakfast comfortable beds would stay here again nice stay lake michigan mini fridge downtown area great place to stay pool and hot tub staff was very friendly
Filter
Updating list...
826 - 831 of 884 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We had stayed at this Hampton Inn previously and were less than impressed. Since then they have updated the rooms and the breakfast is much better than before. The location is great for all activities in the Traverse City area. The room was clean and the common areas were well maintained. As other reviews noted a small refrigerator would be nice.The hotel provides a reasonable value for the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PaulVAda_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Location is right in the middle of everything. Across from the beach and on the main drag. Many restaurants close by. Very clean rooms and good service. We would stay here again if in the area. Would be nice if they had the mini fridges in the room. The cost is minimal and there certainly is space in the room. We ended up bringing a small cooler and filling it with ice from the machine a couple times a day. Otherwise a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dnrdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We usually stay at Hampton Inn hotel if we are not familiar with the city b/c of the consistent quality, We were a little dissapointed with this one though, The room was much smaller than other Hamtons we've stayed at and there was no fridge in the room, I asked the staff about the fridge and apparently none of the rooms have them.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ivytiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Typical Hampton Inn Hotel, however one that needs to be updated to todays standards for Hampton. Would stay again on my next trip to TC. Small refriges in rooms would be of great benefit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rparker559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Traverse City can be pretty pricey in season and the Hampton Inn is a great alternative to some of the really fancy places. The chain is exceptionally clean overall and this hotel is no exception. It is located directly across the street from a small public beach on Lake Michigan. The hotel is a couple miles from downtown. The bike path is directly across the street, and it runs to the center of the city and twenty miles or so beyond. You don't get lake views from the hotel, but other than that it's a nice, quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtnblue222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews