We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveller rating
308
285
166
71
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
285
166
71
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskstate park beachbusiness centerclean hoteloatmealfitness roomshort drivecomplimentary breakfastcomfortable bedswould stay here againnice staylake michiganmini fridgedowntown areagreat place to staypool and hot tubstaff was very friendly
Filter
Updating list...
811 - 816 of 875 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We recently were in Traverse City to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and stayed at the Hampton Inn. Speedy checkin. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the room. Bed was comfortable but the pillows were a little too soft. We enjoyed the full breakfast and all the other amenities including all day free coffe offered in the lobby. Conveniently located to all that Traverse City has to offer.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawn d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Our room was beautiful and very comfortable. We would have loved to stay longer. Everything was as we've come to expect from a Hampton Inn. The room was impeccably clean and the beds very comfortable. We will choose this hotel again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3hapitravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2011

The good: We were pleasantly surprised with the facilities in this hotel. Everything felt new. The rooms and bathroom were very clean and nicely done. Hallways and elevators were well maintained. According to one of the staff it was renovated 3 years ago.

The so-so:
Check in - I understand that things can get busy during check-in but it was not that busy when we checked in. The lady behind the counter acted impatient with my questions. Parking was limited because 3/4th of the lot was barricaded as they were seal coating the rest. This became inconvenient at first as guests arriving did not know where to go park. The employee seemed to expect that we knew where to go to park. It would have been nice if they warned me that parking was temporarily inconvenient due to the pavement project. My 2 cents is that especially hotel employees, customer service should be over the top since after all it is a hospitality industry.

Breakfast - Breakfast was good overall but the scrambled steak and eggs tasted greasy. I was also hoping there was an egg substitute for those watching their cholesterol but wanted to eat eggs. Otherwise, all other food was fine.

If not for the above experience, I would have rated this hotel 5 stars.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frogtog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2011

The hotel is situated on the major road right through the heart of town and the beach is right across the street.
The staff were very helpful. The rooms very clean. Breakfast area was adequate even though the hotel was booked solid. Traverse City area has so much to offer we spent three nights here and could have spent much more.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderingwonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2011

The hotel and staff were great!
I had made 2 separate reservations using 2 different methods, which caused us to end up with 2 different room types. When arriving the Hotel Staff was able to change the reservation so we did not have to check out and check back in. I was not expecting this because I assumed the hotel was sold out for that Saturday night by the time we had arrived.

The breakfast was great, lots to choose from - Hot Items, waffles, fruit, cereal, pastries, bagels, etc. The staff kept the area well stocked considering it was busy every morning we were there

The room was slightly smaller, but that was okay because we didn't spend much time there. It looked like the hotel had recently been remodeled. Everything looked new and modern, very clean.

Overall great stay!

Room Tip: May want to get a room with one bed if possible as it will give more room in the room
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank striking20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews