We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Grandstay.com
US$70
View deal
Expedia.com
US$70
US$63
View deal
SAVE US$7
Free cancellation until 21-04-24
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$70
US$63
View deal
SAVE US$7
Free cancellation until 21-04-24
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotelUS$63
TravelocityUS$63
Orbitz.comUS$63
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
288
174
60
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
288
174
60
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pirates cove waffles room was clean mini golf putt putt hot tub would stay here again fridge and microwave wine tasting lobby cereal tiles tc summer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 557 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2020

Awful Experience! The hallway and room smelled of stale smoke in nonsmoking Hotel! The window had to be left open all night and the air left on all night on a cool night to circulate fresh air. The vent in the bathroom did not work. There was black mold around the shower and on the floor. The beds were extremely uncomfortable. The adult sack breakfast left a lot to be desired and the refrigerator did not get very cold.

All of these items were brought to the attention of the desk clerk, hotel manager and hotel chain corporate manager and not one of them were concerned about the problems.

Will definitely not stay there in the future.

Disappointing experience for 1st Mother / Daughter Vacation!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 332ruthannp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick Trahair, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2020

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay. I'm very sorry to hear of your concerns and experiences at our hotel. I'm a little surprised as I have never spoken to you regarding your stay and I checked with our franchise guest relations department and they too have no record of a call. It is not the policy or experience for concerns to go ignored and I take concerns very serious. As for the cleanliness, I'm sorry you felt the way you do and wish we would have been able to fix your concerns while you were here.

As for our breakfast, we have received numerous compliments on the amount of food provided this summer in them compared to nationwide travel. While the COVID pandemic has closed the hot buffet breakfast, we have moved to the breakfast bag with everyone prepackaged in order to start our guests day off right. Coffee, Milk, OJ, Cereal, Granola Bar, Muffin, Yogurt and Apple Sauce have all been provided complimentary in these bags all summer. In comparison, many are offering a muffin and water. We know our guests want to start the day off with a good breakfast and while we can't serve our hot buffet, we are working to ensure a Grand start to your day with this breakfast.

Traveling during a health pandemic is not easy - and our staff is working hard to ensure a great stay. I apologize for the feelings you have - especially as these are not a regular comment I hear - especially with follow up as I'm personally involved with followups and make sure our guests are heard.

I wish you well in future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2020 via mobile

Yes this is a budget friendly hotel, but we had a great experience. Our room was clean and a good size for 2 of us. Fridge and microwave in room. They are tight on covid precautions, which I appreciate, but they are honest and tell you everything up front. If you're missing something, just ask - front desk was very accommodating. Coffee at the desk too. Easy drive downtown or around the area, plenty of parking. Next to putt putt and ice cream if you want something else to do! Low water pressure in the shower.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick Trahair, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2020

Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. I'm so happy that you found your room clean, safe and comfortable. During the COVID pandemic, we have been very strict on how we handle the regulations and mandates and follow strict guidelines to ensure the safety of our guests and team members. Your safety is our #1 concern. Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2020

Very basic room. Summer rates are high for what you get. Next to Pirates Cove Go-cart track and put-put golf. Noise stops when they close. Wake call is the leaf blowing crew blowing off the track, every morning. Bathroom ceiling tiles are rusty, needs painting. Windows open but it would be nice if they ever cleaned them. Screen had a tear in it. Free b'fast bag. Very busy traffic and construction on Munson Ave. (31).

Room tip: AC is quiet. Window can open. Best to get rooms away from Pirates Cove parking lot and Go-Cart Track.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank thespy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick Trahair, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2020

Thank you for your review. While the road construction was difficult to deal with (it ended today!) and thus, created a more dusty environment for our area. Our windows are cleaned on a regular basis but with the construction, made conditions even more dusty. I was surprised to hear about the leaf blowing as I have never had a complaint about that from the neighboring property. We are sorry you felt the way you did and hope that you will be able to return again, especially when COVID is over, when you can experience all our amenities once they reopen and are placed back in rooms that have been removed and limited due to the COVID pandemic. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2020

Very standard hotel room, not a lot of space but enough for our family of four. The pool was closed due to Coronavirus. The front desk had Plexiglas and hand sanitizer, however we did not see anything to indicate that there was extra cleaning going on. We just made sure to wipe down our room when we entered. The woman at the front desk was friendly and helpful, as well as other staff we encountered throughout our stay. We wouldn't go out of our way to stay here again given all of the options Traverse City has, however, we would stay here if it was what was available.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank spartangirl1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick Trahair, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2020

Thank you for your recent review. Please know that cleanliness is a high priority of our hotel, even more with the COVID pandemic. Our hotel has a full cleaning plan and has actually hired additional staff to make sure the cleaning is done on schedule daily without interruption. We have invested into new technology for cleaning and have gone to great length to make sure everyone is protected and safe while at the hotel. I'm sorry you felt otherwise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2020 via mobile

Straight up cleanest room I’ve ever been in. They take the covid stuff seriously. Also, great deal. You are on the other side of the road from the beach and will pay $100-200 a night less for a 30 second walk to the beach. Comes with microwave and fridge.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 716dustink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick Trahair, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2020

Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you felt safe with eh COVID pandemic happening. Our goal is to make you feel as comfortable as possible. We look forward to being able to welcome you back again very soon (hopefully when you can experience the full hotel amenities once we are able to reopen safely without restrictions). We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews