We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, great bar”

Ocean Prime Detroit
Reserve with OpenTable
Ocean Prime Detroit is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 325 Restaurants in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Big Beaver
Reviewed August 6, 2018

I got enticed by 1/2 off Oyster night and it was great. Sat in the Bar, my favorite place and had the Oysters and Tuna Sushi
I loved it.
Will be back again

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michigantravelingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMRinfo, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Prime Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Thank you for the kind words and the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 372 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

One my go to stops great bar and great food . Sometimes just go for appetizers
Shrimp cocktail and sushi if fantastic best tuna tartar ever nice surprise

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Alwaystravel999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMRinfo, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Prime Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thank you for the kind words and the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Sit at the bar, let the bartenders get creative with a drink you have not tried, should be a unique experience! Bartenders know what they are doing, (which is rare). Happy hour apps are good and at a fair price. atmosphere is comfortable, yet formal enough.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ja8vv8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMRinfo, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Prime Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thank you for the kind words and the feedback Mark!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Decided to celebrate our anniversary at Ocean Prime and so glad we did. I enjoyed the petite filet, which you could cut with a fork. My husband had blackened sea scallops, which he said were some of the best he's ever had. Ordered a dessert of our choice only to find its cost missing from our bill. When we brought it to our server's attention, she said Happy Anniversary from Ocean Prime. Really enjoyed our Anniversary dinner. It was a First-class evening.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Darlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMRinfo, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Prime Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Thank you for the kind words and the 5-star review Darlene! We are so glad that you chose to celebrate with us and that we could help make the evening special!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Went out for dinner and wanted something sweet and had to come to ocean prime Just for the atmosphere and some dessert. We also love coming for dinner. Great place, love the food!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMRinfo, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Prime Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Thank you for the kind words and the 5-star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ocean Prime Detroit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing