We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service & front desk staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Traverse City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great service & front desk staff”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We've stayed here many times & I feel the manager & staff are very interested in any problems. On one of our visits in December I found lots of hairs in the tub & hairs on the sheets when I pulled back the bedding. I called the front desk & asked for clean sheets as it was late & I didn't want to change rooms. The next morning they gave us a voucher for a free nights stay. The rooms are nicely decorated & maintained & I really like their hot breakfast. The beds are very comfortable but we did have a little trouble with the heat & air, couldn't keep the room at a comfortable temp & it was somewhat noisy when it ran. Maybe that's par with most of the systems in hotels. The manager is always very friendly and a down to earth person. They offered us a special hospital rate as we were making regular trips from northern Michigan to visit my husband's Mother who had moved into an assisted living facility & had sold her home. We really appreciated getting a good rate & have enjoyed our comfortable room with a very nice T.V,

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2skigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    161
    30
    10
    10
See reviews for
239
126
23
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I have stayed here before-staff was excellent. Helped me find a replacement USB cable for my iphone so I didn't have to go out in the bad weather to find one. I got a king suite. Rooms were nice with comfortable bed. Free drink coupons and soda in the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank washingtonholly3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol Stream, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Nice hotel - good evening reception w/very good food selections. Get 3 drink coupon too! Little bit of an upcharge if you have a 2nd person w/you and/or also if you want a king size bed - so if that's the case there are some cheaper places. Nice Breakfast selection. Not too far from upscale mall. Not much to walk to nearby.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stargazer_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Want a place to feel like home away from home. The drury makes you feel comfortable. Smiling staff. Evening reception is wonderful. What more could you ask for!!

Room Tip: If you travel with your pet, ask for a room close to an exit. The staff are more than willing to he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geniacarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
147 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We spent four days at the Troy Michigan Drury Suites in a two bedroom suite with four of our preteen and teenage grandchildren. (Yes, for six people it would have been easier with 2 baths instead of one). It was clean and convenient. There was a shuttle bus that took us to the Shopping Centres when the males in our group had the car at a Detroit Tigers game. There is always something to drink (soft drinks) in the reception area. Breakfast was fine for a breakfast and the free drinks were great on nights that we weren't driving to an event.
We could hear persons in the halls.
It's proximity to I-75 gave us freedom to explore the Detroit area. Help were pleasant. We were there in mid-August 2011.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MississaugaTEACHER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

The amenities were great but I found this place to be noisy. I stayed there form 12/11 - 12/16 (Sunday - Thursday) so I have 5 good data points.

1st. I could hear the guy above me when he used the restroom. That's just gross. Just sick man.

2nd. I could hear folks in the hallway talking. This was bothersome at 10:30 pm!!

3rd. I could hear folks in the room above we walking and talking. It didn't seem like they were having a party. Just talking.

I consulted with another guy in my group he mentioned that he was also bothered by the noise. I won't be staying at Drury again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tej2800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
Level Contributor
104 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We have stayed here several times and have always enjoyed the hotel and staff.

The Rooms are as nice if not better then most 4 star hotels, but unlike 4 star hotels which charge you for every thing the Drury inn gives you free Wifi, breakfast, 5:30 Kickbacks Drinks (Draft Beer & well drinks) and snacks with free popcorn and fountains drinks from 2pm-10pm, plus free local and long distance calls.. The fact that you can get all these extras and a 2 room suite for around $100 is amazing.

Lots of shopping near by which works out nice as I stay back with the kids and enjoy the pool while the wives go shopping.

Room Tip: if you stay on Weekends the price is lower. We recommend a suite that way the kids have thier own TV...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seanont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
0.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
0.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
4.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Address: 575 W Big Beaver Rd, Troy, MI 48084-5221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Troy
#3 Business Hotel in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy is 20 miles north of Detroit off I-75: a convenient hotel close to the Canadian border and Lake St. Clair. Upscale shopping at Somerset Collection is two miles away. Guests enjoy Drury's clean and comfortable rooms, waking up to a free hot breakfast and relaxing with free evening beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Troy
Drury Inn & Suites Troy Hotel Troy
Drury Inn Troy
Drury Inn Hotel Troy
Drury Troy
Troy Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing