We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
3
15
12
11
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
15
12
11
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 59 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile

Well, for starters, just looking at the place and knowing some of the history, you KNOW it's not going to be super modern. It was very comfortable. The biggest issue was the thin walls. I was concerned that the other guests in the basement lounge area were being too loud as we were about to go to sleep. Whether it was the staff or the guests themselves, they quieted down promptly at the quiet hour, and we slept well. I loved the old ambiance. I definitely would go back again

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Narepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2016

If you want the modern conveniences of a chain hotel, then this isn't your place, but if you want a charming throw-back to the 20's, Gordon Beach Inn is a treat. It's old fashioned and cozy, has a fascinating history and one of the best restaurants around. They had mistakenly booked us during the middle of the week when they are now seasonally closed, but when they couldn't place us in their sister hotel, the Lakeside, they just turned the keys over to us and we had the place to ourselves! When the inn keepers arrived, Doreen and Bernie, they could not have been nicer or more accommodating. We had room number 3 at the end and it was very quiet even during the festive restaurant hours. It's a bit worn, but if you like something with personality and old-fashioned style, it's very pleasant. We really enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: Rooms 2 and 3 are large and quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Candice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Bare necessity bed and bath, Clean and friendly. Thin walls. Close to relaxing beach access. Extremely great price compared to other lodging venues in the area. I would stay again to avoid over inflated costs. Fantastic old tub that maintains water temperature much better than modern tubs.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2016

Stayed last min memorial weekend.The room was old with a scratched up tub, nasty lamp shade and 80s tv.(like other reviews) the bar area was nice looking and smelled great but the rooms are terrible.You can update an old building and still keep that old style.Coffee not made till 8;00 so I had to drive to mcds for coffee.You can walk couple blocks to the beach.also,our room was right over bar entrance ...bad idea!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parklap3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

The room was very basic but mostly clean. Bring your own toiletries including hair dryer and shampoo. And even though it's listed is a "bed and breakfast" breakfast costs another $12 per person and is served at the sister Inn up the road. We probably won't be back.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank MelS0522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews