We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“hotel a little dated but still worth staying at” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Warren

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn Warren
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Warren
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level Contributor
308 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“hotel a little dated but still worth staying at”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We have stayed at this hotel a few times. It is showing it's age but is still a good deal. With the senior rate we got a spacious 2 queen room for $62.99. All rooms have a microwave oven & fridge. A bonus with the location of this hotel is that all the rooms are quiet as Convention Blvd runs off of Van Dyke Ave & this hotel is at the dead end of the street, far removed from the traffic noise coming from Van Dyke. If you're looking for a good selection of TV channels you are at the wrong place as they have very few cable channels. Their breakfast selection, on the other hand, is very good. All the usuals + apples, bananas, oranges, yogurt, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, bacon. We will stay here again on our next time through.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onehappyretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    25
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
22
19
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Homestead, FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Booked 3 rooms for a tournament. I had requested non-smoking but the room smelled like it was a smoking room and there were burn marks on one of the bed covers. The place needs some updating but it was very clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful, a hot breakfast was included, and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcsings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I normally stay in old cheap hotels, so when I happen to land in a classy place like this one it seems like a palace. My room looks almost new and has a very soft bed, a big corner desk, a table with 2 chairs, a recliner, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. They have a hot breakfast, and a computer available for use. There's a fitness room with 5 machines, dumbells and a ping-pong table. The hotel is at the end of a street, so it's in a quiet location. There are a bunch of restaurants and a grocery store within walking distance. The only thing missing that some people may like is a pool. The price is very reasonable considering the location and amenities. The big flat-screen TV gets 25 channels with Showtime, but... I don't get the point of having a big screen when the picture is blurry and everything is stretched out of proportion. I'd much rather have a smaller TV that has a clear picture and displays things normally. Other than that small whine, this is a very nice place.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding which was in Andiamo's in Warren. We chose to stay here because of the complimentary shuttle service that had been arranged to the reception site. The staff was very pleasant and the stay was very comfortable. Everything was clean and it was very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ging81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
308 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times. As I have previously advised, one real good thing about it is that Convention Blvd is a dead end street, with this hotel at the dead end, so all the rooms here are far removed from the busy traffic on Van Dyke Blvd.

The hotel is a bit dated but they are in the process of updating the rooms, painting, new carpet. All the rooms have a microwave & fridge.

The breakfast is very good as well. It has all the usuals plus yogurt, apples, oranges, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs & bacon.

All in all, a very good value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onehappyretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
150 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

I was here for a family emergency and the hotel provided a quiet and comfortable place to reflect on the health issue a family member was suffering from. The staff is very nice. Pretty good breakfast. Above all, it is central to the Detroit Metro area, easy freeway access. Plenty of restaurants, a couple within walking distance.

Room Tip: All of the room are quiet but I would suggest facing east as there is a vacant lot in front of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnF023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHARPSBURG
Level Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

Clean-comfortable
Good rest and felt safe
Check in was quick/check out quick

Room Tip: Good, clean, safe
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JEAN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warren hotels
1.4 km away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
0.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Detroit/Warren
1.8 km away
Courtyard Detroit Warren
1.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Warren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Warren

Property: Comfort Inn Warren
Address: 7001 Convention Blvd, Warren, MI 48092-3883
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Warren
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Warren
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Warren 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Warren Hotel Warren
Warren Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing