We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakeshore Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holland(Holland)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Holland(Holland)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Holland(Holland)(Great Value!)
US$137
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$89
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Beacon Inn(Grand Haven)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Teerman Lofts(Holland)
US$214
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
53
3
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
3
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsview of the lakegreat hostsgrand havenbeautiful propertybike trailideal locationrelaxing weekendsitting roomeasy accesspresidential suitelincoln roompresidential memorabiliadanmi
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 61 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Wow, what a great place! Dan and Jackie were so accommodating. We came to celebrate our 5 year anniversary and it was great. The B&B has the most stunning view of Lake Michigan and a private beach to enjoy! We loved taking walks at sunset and even having coffee in the morning by the lake watching the eagle fly by! What a special place. We will be back again!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raquelbryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Not being a B & B person by nature and normally much more comfortable with a quality hotel when we travel all over the world, I was suspect of how I would find this experience of sharing some stranger's home. I shouldn't have been. Our hostess, Jackie, made us feel like more then just paying guests, even checking up on us while we were in-route to be sure we were on track like an anxious parent. Finding Lakeshore B & B (particularly at night) does require either a good GPS or having Jackie talk you in the last few miles but it was certainly worth it! A breathtaking view of Lake Michigan and the very comfortable "Ford Suite" made for a delightful stay. The beach below the house is clean and inviting (you have to negotiate about thirty steps to reach however which is also breathtaking but well worth it!) . We liked the location of Lakeshore also. Situated six miles south of Grand Haven, we could buzz into town for an excellent dinner at the Grill Room of the Kirby House, see the sights, and then beat it back to the privacy of this lovely estate for a glass of wine on the private patio on the top of the bluff. The next time we will probably opt for the "Presidential Suite" with a private balcony overlooking the lake and pay the extra bucks but I think it will be worth it. Overall, Lakeshore B & B is not inexpensive, however I thought it was worth every penny. Complaints? None. If you are interested in having a special and lasting experience on Lake Michigan it is not to be missed!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bighorndon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2010

This was exactly what my wife and I were looking for (Celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary). The owners could not be more hospitable and pleasant. There are not many places that offer the view and exposure to the Big Lake in this area that Lakeshore B&B does. As continental breakfast go - we were very satisfied and pleased with all the options that were offered. Downtown Grand Haven is less than 15 minutes north and offers all kind of entertainment from morning to night.
But most of our time was spent on the beach and in the water right at Lakeshore.
We had a fabulous time and cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zagatalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We were very pleased. The room was very comfortable & the muffins in the morning were the greatest. The view & the beach were fantastic. The bike trail was across the street & very handy.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddougrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Two childhood friends and I were looking for a beautiful and relaxing getaway for a long weekend to celebrate a "significant" decade birth year. After an internet search, we chose the Lakeshore B & B just south of Grand Haven because of the location on Lake Michigan.

While in route, I got a phone call from the friendly proprietor, Jackie. She was checking on our arrival time and wanted to make sure we would have no trouble finding the place. She greeted us and took us into the ample common area.

Immediately we were struck by the magnificent view of the lake. There is a large deck on the back of the house with umbrella tables and chairs, and a sweeping lawn and garden. At the edge of the ridge overlooking the lake there is a wonderful patio where we spent hours admiring the view and the amazing sunsets. Partway down the ridge is an enclosed shower room that affords privacy and a stunning view of the lake, and another deck. Down a few more steps to the soft sand beach furnished with chairs and umbrellas.

We occupied the Lincoln and Ford rooms, situated in a secluded part of the upstairs. The Lincoln had gorgeous views of the lake, and the Ford had a cozy fireplace. The full bath with a jetted tub was in between, stocked with plush towels. The bed in the Lincoln was very comfortable, and an added pad on the sofa bed in the Ford made that comfortable, as well. The decor was charming and the rooms immaculate.

While others have complained about the breakfast, we found it to be quite nice. Each morning there was fresh fruit and freshly baked muffins, in addition to the usual continental fare. There are charming shops, and many great restaurants 10 minutes to the north in Grand Haven, (Kirby Grill, and Morning Star Cafe for Sunday brunch were favorites). About 20 minutes to the south is Holland with more nice shops and restaurants.

We had the pleasure of meeting and visiting with some great guests (hi Kathleen, Vince, Debbie, Di and Sue). And we really enjoyed the owners, Jackie and Dan. I'm looking forward to returning with my husband and staying in the luxurious Presidential suite.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luvcarib60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews