We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Elk Rapids Lakeshore Inn(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
US$260
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traverse Bay Inn(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$269
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$242
US$235
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Beach Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
8
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 11 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2015

My wife Carla and I enjoy the wholesome and comfort of the Yorkburg. John and Judy are friendly and made our stay full of conversation. The old vintage feel and location of the Yorkburg Manor made wine tasting enjoyable. The Yorkburg Manor with its close proximity to great dinning, wineries and the casino made our stay wonderful.
We the Weaver will return.

Irving and Carla Weaver

Room Tip: All the rooms will make your say memorable.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irving w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2015

We've stayed at the Yorkburg for the last few years for an annual family reunion. The weekend we were there, our two cottages were seriously damaged in a severe windstorm. Five of our cars were smashed by trees. John and Judy first harbored our elderly parents that afternoon and then came to our cottage through downed trees to help us get out. Despite the lack of electricity and water at their place, they welcomed all of us and became the "clearinghouse" for the family (like 20 of us) to gather and get organized. The next morning, John took my husband and I to the hospital for injuries suffered in the storm and brought another family member home from the hospital. Who does that these days? They took in as many as they could hold and were extremely flexible for the next few days. Judy and John are hosts extraordinaire who go way out of their way to help you and make you comfortable! I'd recommend them in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Loved everything about this bed and breakfast. Our room was clean, comfortable, and relaxing. The entire house is amazing and the hostess gladly explains some history and stories about the house and the furnishings. She had a clear vision for this bed and breakfast and every detail makes this a very special place. We will definitely return when in the area. The grounds are beautiful. This is definitely a home away from home and Judy is an amazing hostess and person. I rarely rate places a five, but this place exceeded in many areas.

Room Tip: There are four rooms, two have private bathrooms and the other two share a bathroom. Depending on your preference, choose accordingly. We had a private bathroom. The bed and breakfast is located in the country, so all the rooms are quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank smctlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2014

While traveling to Traverse City for the weekend, we stumble upon this beautiful B&B. We stop and knock on the door. Judy (the owner), greets us with a smile and welcomes us inside this country manor. She gives us a tour and a brief history about the house. The B&B has four guest rooms. We stay the night in the Fireplace Room. This second floor room has a queen-size bed and a private bath with a claw-foot tub. The bed is comfortable and the sheets and towels are soft to the touch. The third floor has a pool table, chairs for reading, games, and a TV with a VCR. Fun things can be found throughout the house (old telephones, dolls, antique light switches). Hardwood floors, lace curtains, and battery-operated candles sitting on the window sills enhance the atmosphere of a by-gone era while modern conveniences (like A/C and ceiling fans) keep things comfortable. Snacks and beverages are available anytime. In the morning, the self-serve continental breakfast is a light and casual meal. We thoroughly enjoyed sipping morning coffee on the wooden glider. This is definitely a place to return to again and again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Denice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed at our first bed and breakfast, after 14 years of marriage, and we were really impressed with so many things at this home. The rooms were clean, and neatly decorated to fit the whole entire home. The service was outstanding! The innkeeper was very nice and welcoming during our two day stay at the home, especially during the Iceman Cometh race knowing that we were going to be coming back to the home a little cold, muddy and wet from the 30 mile mountain bike race. For that, we thank you for your service and hospitality.

We don't have any experience staying with any other bed and breakfast homes, so we thought that our lodging expenses were at a great value. Pricing out the local hotels, and comparing them to this home were not much different, and I wouldn't trade the quality location, rooms and wonderful service by the innkeeper for a casino or hotel and resort facility.

The innkeeper served a wonderful breakfast buffet of items to the guest, including some wonder scones from the local bakery. Wow, those were good, and I ate a majority of them when the other guests were out of the kitchen enjoying the nice fireplace!

We will plan on staying again at Yorkburg Manor, and would recommend that bed and breakfast to anyone traveling to the Traverse City, Michigan.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great. We had friends staying with us, and they were really pleased with the other parts of the B&B.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews