We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
57
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 58 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2015

We stayed one night during our roadtrip through Portugal and it was one of the best decisions on our trip!! The quinta is a beautiful hotel with superb service. We were welcomed by Ines who explained a lot about the history of the location and was super welcoming!!! We stayed in one of the rooms in the main building but also were able to look at the suites around the pool. Everything about the quinta is perfect. In the morning we were served a delicious breakfast with fresh pastries. We will definitely come back!!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatMi224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Quiet and friendly. Very clean. Nice breakfast. Wonderful room, garden and swimming pool. Not far from important monuments (Alcobaça; Batalha). We spent 5 wonderful days at Quinta Alves de Matos! We will return in the future.



Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Manuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Perfect stay. Great history. Spotless clean. Lovely hosts. Peacefull pool. Delicious breakfast. Garden of eden with a few fruit trees peaches, blooms, oranges, lemons. Allowed for you to pick and eat during your stay. They are living their dream of making a personal and proffesionel place in a lovely rural setting close to Fatima, Tomar, the beaches. So much to see and experience in this area. Our teens favorite place during our road trip to Portugal.

Date of stay: July 2014
2  Thank Malene Hoejsted K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The Quinta Alves de Matos is a welcoming space where peace and tranquility reigns! It was very good to know the Quinta Alves de Matos’s history by a person who shows pride in the past! Here, everything has been thought to detail then we feel welcomed and pampered. It's a great place to escape the stress of day-to-day! Thank you for everything, Inês!

Room tip: In the room Hortelã-Pimenta the garden view is wonderful.
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeandraL82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had an absolutely lovely stay at the Quinta Alves in June 2013.
The Quinta is located outside of Leiria, a navigation system is advisable to find it. It is in a great spot to explore Tomar, Batalha, Fatima, Alcobaca within day trips, but also to go the sea.
The Quinta itself however is attractive enough to spend a day there by the pool, the small but very new Spa area, and generally the spectacular compound. It has been completely restored in 2012, based on a century-old farmhouse mansion, and now still offers the flair of rural but stately Portugal but finished with all new luxuries you would look for in a bed and breakfast.
It is run by a lovely family, caring for breakfast with fresh fruit an local specialties, as well as for dinner suggestions or anything else you could want.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank bluebird220_284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews