We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place, excellent staff, great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quinta Alves de Matos
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Quinta Alves de Matos is a place with its own history, with a lot of points of interest, such as furniture with centuries, a working farm, home-made food (some made with fruits from the farm), great decoration, a modern spa and nice pool…
The staff is always there to help us and give nice tips to enjoy our stay. Everybody is very pleasant.
The farm Is near some nice beaches and monuments at the centre of Portugal.

Room Tip: Great Decoration
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hugo Â
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 8 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2015

We stayed one night during our roadtrip through Portugal and it was one of the best decisions on our trip!! The quinta is a beautiful hotel with superb service. We were welcomed by Ines who explained a lot about the history of the location and was super welcoming!!! We stayed in one of the rooms in the main building but also were able to look at the suites around the pool. Everything about the quinta is perfect. In the morning we were served a delicious breakfast with fresh pastries. We will definitely come back!!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatMi224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Quiet and friendly. Very clean. Nice breakfast. Wonderful room, garden and swimming pool. Not far from important monuments (Alcobaça; Batalha). We spent 5 wonderful days at Quinta Alves de Matos! We will return in the future.



  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Manuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Perfect stay. Great history. Spotless clean. Lovely hosts. Peacefull pool. Delicious breakfast. Garden of eden with a few fruit trees peaches, blooms, oranges, lemons. Allowed for you to pick and eat during your stay. They are living their dream of making a personal and proffesionel place in a lovely rural setting close to Fatima, Tomar, the beaches. So much to see and experience in this area. Our teens favorite place during our road trip to Portugal.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Malene Hoejsted K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The Quinta Alves de Matos is a welcoming space where peace and tranquility reigns! It was very good to know the Quinta Alves de Matos’s history by a person who shows pride in the past! Here, everything has been thought to detail then we feel welcomed and pampered. It's a great place to escape the stress of day-to-day! Thank you for everything, Inês!

Room Tip: In the room Hortelã-Pimenta the garden view is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeandraL82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We had an absolutely lovely stay at the Quinta Alves in June 2013.
The Quinta is located outside of Leiria, a navigation system is advisable to find it. It is in a great spot to explore Tomar, Batalha, Fatima, Alcobaca within day trips, but also to go the sea.
The Quinta itself however is attractive enough to spend a day there by the pool, the small but very new Spa area, and generally the spectacular compound. It has been completely restored in 2012, based on a century-old farmhouse mansion, and now still offers the flair of rural but stately Portugal but finished with all new luxuries you would look for in a bed and breakfast.
It is run by a lovely family, caring for breakfast with fresh fruit an local specialties, as well as for dinner suggestions or anything else you could want.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank bluebird220_284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The best thing is that is a very VERY friendly Staff that make us feel at home, sharing the space with us... it's like we are part of the family! :-)

The Staff really go out of their way to make us feel comfortable so it's really a recommended site!

The only minor minor thing (and only relevant during winter) is that to go to the SPA you need to cross open air but it's a very short walk.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Mario G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Quinta Alves de Matos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Alves de Matos

Address: Conqueiros n0625, Souto da Carpalhosa 2425-825, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Leiria District > Souto da Carpalhosa
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Souto da Carpalhosa
Price Range: C$126 - C$261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quinta Alves de Matos 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quinta Alves de Matos is a place where comfort meets modernism in harmony with its rural history. It is located in the typical village of Conqueiros, coastal center, next to the beaches of Vieira de Leiria, Pedrogao and Nazare, a few kms from the cities of Leiria, Batalha, Alcobaca and Fatima with its famouse shrine. Arises from the careful restoration of a farm house of the XV century XV, which is preserved furniture, tapestries, chandeliers and towering ceilings, tools and agricultural spaces, transporting to the magic of the past. This Country side has been designed with the highest standards of architecture and contemporary design. At Casa Alves de Matos breathes tradition and restoration in the Garden Rooms reigns modernism. The games room, the spa, gym and outdoor pool complement the experience of rest, relaxation and wellness. Quinta Alves de Matos provides a tasting of regional products, breakfast with hot bread and small dishes using products from our backyard. We are easily distinguished by receiving and attention to detail, making your dreams come true. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Quinta Alves de Matos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing