We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
184
44
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
44
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews portuguese style beautiful hotel home from home antiques garden beaches floripa lake feeling
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 244 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017

The boutique hotel is very charming , staff very kind and a very cozy atmosphere .
Not very far away from downtown and close to nice restaurants . You feel like staying in your country house . Having breakfast by the pool or under the trees is just perfect .

Room tip: Rooms at the first ( and only one ) floor is better .
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank angelabelluco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

The term boutique is widely overused but this place personifies it! The property is exquisite and very well cared for with beautiful antique furniture and stunning stained glass. The pool and garden area is delightful, cleverly laid out and well manicured and if you're lucky you will see parakeets taking their daily bath in the fountain out front. The breakfast is generous with fresh fruit, yoghurt, breads, eggs and good coffee. Most impressive of all are the staff; hugely helpful and attentive and genuinely interested in making your stay a memorable one. Location is walking distance to all the shops, restaurant and the lake. I can't praise this place highly enough, it's a true gem.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LondonItchyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinta-das-Videiras, Gerente geral at Hotel Boutique Quinta das Videiras, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear Guests,

We really appreciate your comments, thank You very much, look forward to seeing You again.

Best Regards,


Sandro Baji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile

Stayed last week of March 2017.
We heard this was the top hotel in Lagoa, and it definitely lived up to expectations.
The decor is chic and boutique, with dark wood lining. The beds are comfortable, the hotel is very clean, and the breakfast was always well prepared.

The service was excellent.
Special thanks to the head receptionist for always being on hand to help with our (many) questions and problems.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Philippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinta-das-Videiras, Gerente geral at Hotel Boutique Quinta das Videiras, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank You very much for your comments, We really appreciate your stay.

Best Regards,


Sandro Baji
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2017

I have just been at this hotel with my daughter for 4 days following a business trip through Brasil, and we both enjoyed every minute of it.
Great location within walking distance to many bars and restaurants, nice and cozy rooms with all modern amenities, friendly and very helpful english-speaking staff, super breakfast, nice pool... nothing to complain at all.
I will definitely come back.

Date of stay: February 2017
2  Thank Fribs373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2017

We had an amazing time on this hotel. The hotel is really cute, well decorated, the staff is very kind and helpful. The main highlight goes to the incredible breakfast you can have on your room. In the last night we had an issue with our room, and the manager didn´t think twice before placing us in the master suite without any extra charge. Location is great too, as you are in the center of Lagoa da Conceicao, you avoid the traffic during high season to go to the south of the island. I strongly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: rooms at the second floor or the master suite is amazing
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank giselef1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinta-das-Videiras, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Quinta das Videiras, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank You very much for your comments.

We hope see you soon again.

Best Regards,

Sandro Baji
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews