We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
182
44
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
44
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews portuguese style beautiful hotel home from home antiques garden beaches floripa lake feeling
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 242 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2018

We loved this hotel. It was exactly what we hoped for. It's a real boutique hotel with lots of charm and character. The staff are incredible and go above and beyond, always looking for ways to make your stay even better. The rooms were comfortable - nice big beds, good pillows. Breakfast was wonderful, served till noon(!), pretty much anything you liked, anywhere you liked. We loved the garden, enjoyed the pool, tried the spa - very nice! The location suited us very well - near the lake, lots of coffeeshops and restaurants. Informal atmosphere, gorgeous surroundings. We had no problems with mosquitos - this was very important to us! Totally gave us a 'honeymoon' feeling. Wonderful!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahKPrins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017

One of the most beautiful small hotels we have stayed in. Formerly a Portuguese style private residence in a near lagoon-side location, just 100 yards from the lagoon and visible from the rooms. The hotel has a dramatic coloured glass entrance lobby that doubles as a restaurant area and breakfast room. We had a lovely breakfast on an outside table in front of the original house front door. Most of the house's original features, such as tiled floors and panelled doors had been retained. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. The rooms had antique style furnishings. We will definitely return to the hotel if we are in the area. Our stay was for 4 nights and we wish we had planned longer.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool also have views of the lagoon
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

The boutique hotel is very charming , staff very kind and a very cozy atmosphere .
Not very far away from downtown and close to nice restaurants . You feel like staying in your country house . Having breakfast by the pool or under the trees is just perfect .

Room Tip: Rooms at the first ( and only one ) floor is better .
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank angelabelluco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

The term boutique is widely overused but this place personifies it! The property is exquisite and very well cared for with beautiful antique furniture and stunning stained glass. The pool and garden area is delightful, cleverly laid out and well manicured and if you're lucky you will see parakeets taking their daily bath in the fountain out front. The breakfast is generous with fresh fruit, yoghurt, breads, eggs and good coffee. Most impressive of all are the staff; hugely helpful and attentive and genuinely interested in making your stay a memorable one. Location is walking distance to all the shops, restaurant and the lake. I can't praise this place highly enough, it's a true gem.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LondonItchyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinta-das-Videiras, Gerente geral at Hotel Boutique Quinta das Videiras, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear Guests,

We really appreciate your comments, thank You very much, look forward to seeing You again.

Best Regards,


Sandro Baji

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile

Stayed last week of March 2017.
We heard this was the top hotel in Lagoa, and it definitely lived up to expectations.
The decor is chic and boutique, with dark wood lining. The beds are comfortable, the hotel is very clean, and the breakfast was always well prepared.

The service was excellent.
Special thanks to the head receptionist for always being on hand to help with our (many) questions and problems.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Philippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinta-das-Videiras, Gerente geral at Hotel Boutique Quinta das Videiras, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank You very much for your comments, We really appreciate your stay.

Best Regards,


Sandro Baji
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews