We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Laurie C

Mashkinonje Lodge 2019

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 8, 2019
Our first stay at Mashkinonje Lodge and hopefully many more to come... We were extremely happy with our visit and found that our expectations were exceeded by the warmth and hospitality we received while we were in camp! Our view was stunning and the sunsets were incredible. Such a wonderful experience!!!! Thanks so much to Goldie, Reagan and staff!
Date of stay: September 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$100
  • Expedia.com
    C$90
  • Hotels.com
    C$90
  • Priceline
    C$100
40.0 km from Mashkinonje Resort
Free Wifi
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$99
  • Hotels.com
31.4 km from Mashkinonje Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
queen bed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$130
  • Booking.com
33.2 km from Mashkinonje Resort
Free parking
C$159
C$137
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$137
  • Booking.com
50.4 km from Mashkinonje Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
exterior
C$143
C$109
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    C$109
  • Booking.com
51.1 km from Mashkinonje Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$127
  • Expedia.com
    C$147
53.3 km from Mashkinonje Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$174
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    C$174
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
53.9 km from Mashkinonje Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$198
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Hilton Garden Inn
  • Booking.com
54.0 km from Mashkinonje Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$187
Fully refundable
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Tripadvisor
    C$187
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$187
54.5 km from Mashkinonje Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bedroom
C$99
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$99
55.0 km from Mashkinonje Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Saint Charles
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
39
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
39
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful scenery warm hosts fishing accommodations lise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 46 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely unmatched hospitality from Goldie, Regan, Carissa & Jean (Johnny)!
Settled on an inlet of the West Arm of Lake Nipissing, the 12 cabins (all necessities available in each cottage - right down to the BBQ and propane!) assure you a great Northern Ontario setting. All cottages are on a waterfront settlement with dock access right outside your door!
Unreal fishing, with plenty of large edible Northern Pike, as well as trophy Muskie, and more.
With Regan (seen on Bob Izumi's fishing show) as a guide (even provides a packed or shoreline fish fry lunch) you're guaranteed to catch any of the aforementioned fish (they even have a filleting room)!
Fish Fry Wednesday with a "Corn Hole" tournament backdropped by a beauty Northern Ontario sunset with live music in the background was a life long memorable experience for the family.
This was the best, most relaxed, vacation experience our family has ventured on.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dBcobra5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

The Owners Goldie, Regan and Staff of Maskinonge Lodge are such nice folks. We have stayed here twice and the hard work and attention to detail is second to none. From the clean and tidy fully stocked cabins-fish cleaning station-and Wednesday night fish fry you will not be disappointed. The Fishing is fantastic and the scenery is breathtaking. Keep up the good work.....We Will Be Back!
Mike and Susie

Room tip: Waterfront Cabins are Excellent
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kovu1964F85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

Had a great vacation from time of booking till the end! Cottages 6 and 7 were perfect for us. Our dock was great and the sunsets were amazing from it! Cottages were clean and everything we needed. The air conditioner was great to have on such a hot week.
Goldie, Reagan and Russel were wonderful hosts. And John was a very helpful worker. Great fish fry night and corn hole competition for the whole lodge to bring us together to share fishing stories!!
We would definitely say to enjoy this lodge!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

My third trip to the Mashkinonje Lodge, first two with group of fishing buddies, this time with family. Our stay our wonderful, Goldie and Regan as always very accommodating and run the place with passion which shows everywhere.
We stayed in main lodge, which has everything you need and is very clean. Kids had a great time, fishing, boating, tubing etc.
No wonder this place is booked far in advance (already booked next year). This is a great place to fish or relax. Mid week fish fry provided by the hosts was a blast.
If You're deciding if this is a place for You, don't hesitate You will Love It.
Goldie & Regan - Thank You

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Arek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

Mashkinonje lodge is a gem. The location is terrific, but what really impressed me were the details that really enhance a get-away. First of all, our cottage was well stocked with the essentials such as a decent coffee maker, kettle and toaster. I was pleasantly surprised to find a supply of aluminum foil, cling wrap and baggies in the cupboards - those items just makes life easier. Second, there were chairs throughout the property - in front of the cottages, around the fire pits, along the dock and at the beach. And third, there were sufficient non-motorized water devices (kayaks, sit-upons, canoe and paddle board) that could be used by guests (not rented, no additional fee). There was always something available to go paddling and enjoy nature at its best. The owners and staff are friendly, professional and helpful. We would definitely go back.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 981ljggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews