We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staybridge Suite Bloomington Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Staybridge Suite Bloomington Visit”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Stayed Friday 2-3. Just finishing up on the remodeling of the hotel and it looks great. Staff is friendly, Hotel, pool and kitchen area are beautiful. Newly remodeled rooms are sharp and Modern. Excellent shuttle service to the airport and Mall of America.

Coming to Twin cities stay here. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSB2001, Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We will be sure to pass along your comments to our entire staff as they are truly excited to hear how their efforts make a difference. We're glad you enjoyed our updated hotel features, and hope to see you again soon so you can see the finished product!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    100
    24
    11
    4
See reviews for
187
52
11
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

I did some major research for this trip, pulling up criteria on hotel websites such as pool, free breakfast, free internet, close to Mall of America, fitness center, etc.. and Staybridge Suites kept popping up again and again. I was weighing it against the Best Western and other properties. with the price, amenities, and star quality this hotel kept coming up with a mini-kitchen to boost. the hotel exceeded my expectations. its a newer property, friendly service, clean rooms, and a nice homey feel. the pool and hot-tub is great (the fitness equipment seemed a bit dated though). Rooms are just great with free internet and comfortable design (and comfortable beds as well). TV had premium channels. Food was mediocre but was just fine and suited needs. the hotel is great for families, business travellers or anyone looking for an extended stay (but a quick stay is fine here as well). the only downside is that the walls of this hotel are paper thin so smells emanate from room kitchens and noise can be heard in hallways (and alarm clocks and radios of nearby guest rooms). mall of america a short 5 minutes away.

Room Tip: in general walls are thin so choose rooms away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JEFFfromChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
173 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Stayed here for a weekend visit to the Mall of America. Very pleased. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Made wife and I feel very comfortable. Stayed in ADA room. Room was well thought out and exceeded all needs for my wife. Bed was comfortable. Hotel was quiet especailly considering we were on the ground floor facing the freeway. Also accomodated our service dog. Breakfast was outstanding with plenty of hot and cold to select from that was fresh, not processed. The business center had all you would need. The free Wi-Fi was seemless and fast. The pool was small but the whirlpool could easily accomodate 12 or more but I don't believe you'd stay here becasue of the pool anyway. But the large whirlpool was relaxing after a hard day of shoppiong at the Mall of America. Mall was only a short distance and easy drive. I'd place this hotel in the top ten of the 50 or so places I stay at each year.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSB2001, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyned your recent stay with us...our Breakfast staff will be excited to read your comments! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1,519 Miles from Vegas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I had never even heard of the Staybridge brand prior to coming across this hotel in the course of a search of Bloomington, MN properties for my recent quick trip to the Mall of America. The photos and guest service/amenity list on the Staybridge website and especially the good reviews here on TA convinced me to pry open my wallet a little wider and book a rate a bit higher than the usual $60-$80 rate with which I was previously comfortable. Despite one initial "bump in the road" getting there, I must say I was not disappointed.
Public areas: The ones I visited were spotless & very tastefully decorated. I did not use the pool or fitness center. The (free!) business center was handy for checking
e-mail (if I owned a laptop I would've either broken it or left it somewhere by now!)
and printing the boarding pass for my flight home. The breakfast was extensive & tasty, the best "included" brekkie I think I have ever experienced. There was a calendar on the fridge showing what their dinner-time offerings were for Mon-Tue-Weds nights in November, and they also looked like they would be good, too. The studio I had was very comfortable and roomy, despite being a bit tight in the toilet-shower WC. Just a couple of points of feedback that keep me from awarding a full 5 stars:
1. No ice in the freezer, and a subsequent search of the entire floor (2nd) revealed no other source. This is a pretty basic item even at cheapo motels, surprised it got
overlooked.
2. If it were up to me, I'd have a glass or two out in open view by the vanity. Hiding
them in the kitchen cabinet is not always intuitive for those of us accustomed to more
standard hotel rooms. Same with the trash can, the second of which was hidden in
the cabinet under the vanity.
3. The shuttle. Thumbs-down on the written info provided on the website. I called from the Mall of America at about 7:45pm and asked for a pick-up. I was asked for
how many there were in my party. Uh, just lil' ol' me. Sorry, you have to wait until the
next scheduled pick-up, 9:45pm. Hmmm, this was a bit curious, as nowhere on the
website did it mention that there was a fixed schedule for pick-ups and drop-offs.
So I hopped in the mini-van of one of the rudest cabbies I have ever encountered,
who argued with me where I wanted to go, and spent $20 to get myself to the hotel.
It was only upon check-in that I finally saw the secret shuttle"schedule." I noted that
I would need the 10am departure to the airport. No one ever said I needed to "book" that in advance, either. I showed up at 9:50am and they "made an exception" and called the guy over from the Hilton Garden Inn next door to get stupid me.
So, I will probably be back, but next time I will call ahead to verify the shuttle, or else
I can plan on giving another $20 or $40 to a cheerful local hack! I know the G.M. is active on TA, and this is not meant to be a slam against what otherwise is a very good hotel, just a few suggestions for improvement.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Strip_Cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSB2001, Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to pass along your feedback. We truly do appreciate you taking the time to do this, and we attempt to use all feedback to improve the experience we provide our guests. I'm glad you found our business center and breakfast to be of value during your stay! I would like to apologize for the miscommunication about our shuttle schedule. We should have done a better job of communicating our scheduled runs and procedures to you at check-in. You are correct that each suite has a ice maker in the refrigerator, rather than a machine on the floors. We do have an ice machine in our breakfast area for those guests that need ice immediately (just a note for future any future visits to our hotel!). Thank you again for passing along your comments, and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willmar, MN
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Spent two nights here while our daughter was visiting! Excellent place to stay. Room was clean and newly decorated. Staff was pretty friendly and welcoming. Did not use maid service during our stay but we were always accomodated with extra towels when asked. Hall carpets were pretty dirty and we hesitated to let our grandson run in his barefeet on them. We were told that they were the next thing to be replaced. The pool was great but the pool room was way too hot...made it very difficult to sit and watch the kids swim. Reported it on Saturday night and it was better on Sunday morning. Overall, a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: We had the one bedroom suite and we had a lot of room to "hang out."
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanoWillmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

This is the third time we have stayed here and always enjoy our stay. We made it a two-family stay this time with our son and his family (4) and us (retired). The most excellent reason to stay is the entire staff-friendly establishment. The morning breakfast buffet is always excellent with a the "director" very efficient, friendly, and "on top-of-everything" attitude. The food is well prepared and very good. The front desk is always friendly and helpful. When we come to Minneapolis, this is where we stay!

Room Tip: The cost of a pet is reasonable at $75. This is an extended stay place so the kitchen is great for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atimeframe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
242 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

And that should say most everything for me. My wife and I have become real fans of the Staybridge concept of small "apartment" living in lieu of a plain hotel room. We generally take a driving vaction every Sep/Oct and, in many of the cities we visit, we like to stay two or three nights. These are the occasions when Staybridge really shines. If we're going to eat in a fancy restaurant for example, we do it on the first night. The second night we can have the leftovers for another meal, thanks to the excellent kitchen facilities. Staybridge Suites in Bloomington is an excellent hotel with a good breakfast layout and ample seating for the meal in an attractive setting. The rooms are quite nice, too, with plenty of room to spread out. To be fair, there were a couple of things to mention. In the bathroom the hot water comes out by use of the right handle and vice versa. And neither handle is marked. Curious. I mentioned it to the girl at the front desk and she didn't seem concerned. My wife missed having a small luggage rack in the room on which to set our big suitcase. Most hotels have them--Staybridges we've stayed at seem not to have them. Having said that, however, I now actively seek out the chain when we travel. I wish I owned stock in the company.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSB2001, Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this review, 30 September 2011
Thank you for staying with us, and passing along your feedback! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that the Staybridge brand is a great fit for you! We will be sure to follow up on your feedback in regards to the plumbing in your room, and remedy any issues. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
8.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
9.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington

Property: Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington
Address: 5150 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437-1235
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#9 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located among the parks of the West Bloomington business district, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites Hotel Minneapolis Bloomington MN provides the ideal all-suite hotel option. This hotel's location near Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul Airport MSP offers convenience without sacrificing comfort or peace of mind. It is the perfect home base whether you are in the Twin Cities for a weekend getaway or an extended-stay. The hotel's proximity to greater Minneapolis business headquarters such as Best Buy and United Health Group is ideal for professionals. The Normandale Lake Office Park is within walking distance. The hotel's location near Mall of America attractions like Mystic Lake Casino and sports venues like Target Field and Xcel Energy Center makes it a mecca for shoppers and sports fans alike. The Twin Cities really have something for everyone. Our 100% non-smoking hotel features all apartment-style Suites with full kitchens to give you more room to spread out and relax. A free hot breakfast daily ensures a great start each morning and The Social with a free light dinner on Mon-Wed is another great perk. Extended stay guests enjoy flexibility including free onsite laundry facilities and a 24 hr fitness center. Kids love the indoor pool, and the whirlpool helps adults to relax. We invite you to Get Comfortable on your next visit to the Twin Cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Staybridge Suites Bloomington
Bloomington Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington MN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing