We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel but loud and not so comfy beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
Ranked #14 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stayed over night for a business trip. The location is convent to the airport although it makes it very loud to sleep. It is also right of the the interstate so you have road noise all night. My business partner was on the interstate side of the hotel and heard the cars all night. I was on the opposite side and heard the airplanes coming and going. Once I turned the fan setting on the air unit I could no longer hear the airport.

The check in staff was great. They were very friendly and helpful. They answered all our questions. One even went as far as printing off a list of local places to eat.

The hotel was very nice and very clean. It seemed to be very updated. Lobby has plenty of room to sit. Breakfast was complimentary which only consisted of toast/bagels, cereals and fruit. Milk and juices also. They do offer standard Starbucks. They do make lattes etc for a normal price you would pay at a regular Starbucks.

The rooms were very nice an clean. I had a king room which included a 40" tv mounted so you can see if from bed or the separate living area. Rooms are decorated very nice although the beds were hard/uncomfortable. The bathrooms need to updated but clean. The sink/counter area to get ready was very nice and recently updated like the rest of the room.

The hotel does offer complimentary shuttles to airport/Mall of America and other places within 5 miles of the hotel. The metro train stop to downtown is a short few minute walk from the hotel.

Overall very great hotel staff , great locaton, nice clean hotel. If you are a light sleeper or require a certain level of bed this may not be the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjsmom1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

646 - 652 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2012

I stay here when I'm planning on flying out of Minneapolis and haven't had a bad experience yet. Last stay was there with family and grandkids and they re-arranged our rooms and types so we could all be around each other.
The atmosphere is laid back and just the type of hotel I like where they aren't overly anxious about pleasing you yet concerned enough to make sure you have everything you need.
Rooms are spacious and flat screens are a nice touch. The ability to get snacks and drinks without hassling with a vending machine is also nice.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

My family and I took a little weekend getaway to the Mall of America, Ikea, and MN Zoo and choose to stay at this hotel. We have stayed at the Hyatt Place before (this location) and we always are treated well! The rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable, there is a seperate sink by the refridgerator, and lots of lighting. The bathroom is a bit small, but adequate for our use. The bathroom vanity and sink are outside of the bathroom which makes it easier. The front desk is always kind and we often are able to check in well before check in time. Special requests (king size bed and a crib) are always fulfilled. There is a small bar downstairs as well as a limited menu in which you can order food. We have never had an issue with breakfast and like what it has to offer - lots of juices, fresh fruit, yogurt, several cereal choices, several types of toast, bagels, and english muffins, and coffee. Our only complaints from our last stay was that the breakfast area (lobby) was cold and drafty, and the pool itself was also cold. Overall, it's a good, but inexpensive stay close to several attractions and shopping areas.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHaases
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Fantastic location - super close to MOA and IKEA! Very clean and comfortable. Love the modern decor and the rooms were very comfortable! Our favorite place to stay when visiting the Mall of America. Have stayed at other Hyatt Place locations and have had nothing but great experiences!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShiningStar0921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Wanted to be near Mall of America so chose this hotel because it was so close to mall. Stayed in a two double suite with queen size sleeper sofa. The room was clean, however the couch was tattered and old. The mattress was very uncomfortable, my skinny little 11 year old said she felt every bar. The bathroom was so outdated and so small you were smashed up to the toilet in order to shut the door. The breakfast was horrible!!! I grabbed two juices to hold a table for my little kids then was told to get back at the end of the line again. ( my kids were up front!) It was so crowded! When I nicely asked the an employee if he could get more bagels he snapped at me and shouted that he was working on that! After five minutes of being ignored ( my kids have been sitting alone all this time waiting for me!) and still no bagels I
asked a second employee for some and she gave them to me. Went out to breakfast on day two! Front staff were friendly. I would give this hotel a 4 out of ten!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrsmom_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We arrived only to find that our reservation did not guarantee our bed selection. We had reserved 2 queen beds and got a king with a pullout bed. Needless to say 2 full grown adults do not fit very well in the pullout couch and it sloped to the middle. The sheets on the couch are also very rough and not very nice. The coffee maker in the room was also very dirty so we could not make a quick glass before we had to leave early the next morning.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwhit513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We had spent a few days in Minnesota, and wanted someone near the airport to stay. Not only was the shuttle to airport a great service, we were also really close to the Mall of America. I think they even provided a shuttle there as well - however we had friends that drove us, so didn't require this service. The value of this hotel was amazing and we had a very comfortable night.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.7 km away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
1.5 km away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
1.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington at Mall of America, MN
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South

Address: 7800 International Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1508 (Formerly AmeriSuites Minneapolis Mall of America)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#14 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $144 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining style and innovation, the Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport South located in Bloomington offers an array of services and features designed to meet the evolving needs of today's travelers. Featuring spacious guestrooms each with the Hyatt Grand Bed™ and a 42" flat panel HDTV. New Gallery Menu with mouthwatering options including our signature flatbreads, made to order snacks, entrees & much more available 24 hours/7 days a week. Complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet™, featuring freshly prepared breakfast sandwiches, steel cut oatmeal, fresh cut fruit, and more is available daily in our Guest Kitchen. Intimate Bakery Café serves Starbucks® specialty coffees & teas, premium beers & wines. Grab 'n Go case offers new sandwiches & greens from our Gallery Menu and bottled beverages for moments on the run. Complimentary Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel24/7 e-room with complimentary computers and a printerComplimentary onsite parkingComplimentary transportation to and from the Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport (MSP) and Mall of America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South Hotel Bloomington
Hyatt Place Bloomington
Hyatt Bloomington
Bloomington Hyatt
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South Bloomington, MN

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing