We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
274
169
36
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
169
36
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor parkingfront deskking studiocucumber watersleeping areahalf wallwafflestwin citiesshuttle servicefree shuttleliving roomflat screenbreakfast barfree breakfasthot tubfresh fruitwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 507 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Being that it was near the airport I feel like it was more sturdily built to block out the airplane noise, that was a super plus for us traveling with small children. They didn’t disturb other guests and other guests didn’t disturb us because the rooms didn’t transfer sounds at all. The pool is very small but it worked since we stayed on a Sunday so it wasn’t too busy. The breakfast was good with a good set of options. Their eggs were very good! The bar isn’t stocked too well, I had to get an apple margarita, I’d never heard of an Apple margarita before and I wasn’t a fan plus the heavy looting tender was a bit much but all in all a good stay :)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 queens and a pull out room. Plenty of space for our family of 6. Staff was friendly. Room and hotel was clean and we really enjoyed our stay. We took the shuttle to the mall of America.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank bfly2c517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2018

We have stayed here before and it is always a great visit! The staff are so nice and helpful. We often use their park and fly option and they have a shuttle that will take you right to the airport and then pick you up when you return. This is much better than parking at the airport. Our room was clean and the breakfast is good. We really like staying here when in Minneapolis and would continue to do so. They do a GREAT job.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

yes, the pool is rather small. yes you can see the re-painting and other coverups. But the staff is fantastic and we had no complaints about the cleanliness. Breakfast had the basics but a good variety. There is a shuttle to the MOA with a super-nice driver. They will also shuttle you just about anywhere else you want to go, and even make a special trip to come and get you if you stay past the regular shuttle hours. There is an option to pay for underground parking. If there was any room for improvement, it is the regular parking lot which is crowded and mostly unplowed (typical Minneapolis).

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jeannie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie Z, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Thank you for your review Jeannie S!

We truly appreciate your review and that you stayed with us! We work hard to ensure each and every guest is cared for and is given a clean and comfortable stay. It's great to see that you were able to utilize the shuttle and our complimentary full hot breakfast! Next time you are here we hope you can enjoy even more, like our bar that is open every day! We have recently started a new appetizer menu at our bar that is quickly becoming popular! Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Thank you,
Stacie Zuver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

This is the 4th year in a row we have used this hotel before going on vacation for park and fly and we still Love, Love, Love this Hotel!!! It is still as awesome as the first, second and third time! The garage parking was very nice being while we were gone they had lots of ice and snow and we could come back to clean, warm vehicles! This hotel is amazing and has very friendly staff, and is very modern! They do serve a free continental breakfast but we did not use it being we had a very early flight. It is close to both the Mall of America and the airport with shuttle service. Shuttle service was awesome and had very fast service! After flying back the shuttle was there within 5 minutes of us calling the hotel to pick us up! We had a large group of 17 of us so they even sent two shuttles for our group. Front Desk people are very courteous and accommodating! We have already booked our 2019 stay with them! Great Job Springhill Suites staff, also hats off to the Manager for doing a fabulous job of running this hotel!!

Room Tip: All rooms appear equally good!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Winona99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacie Z, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Thank you for your review Winona99!

What an awesome review!!! We are so grateful for your kind words and for being such loyal guests at our hotel! We truly pride ourselves on providing an exceptional stay for our guests and it means the world to us when we succeed! We love when our guests are able to enjoy the many amenities we offer at our hotel, such as the complimentary hot breakfast (hopefully you can enjoy it next time!) and our 24 hour complimentary shuttle service. We always want to ensure our guests have the desire to come stay with us again! We look forward to seeing you again in 2019!

Thank you,
Stacie Zuver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews