We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (914)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveller rating
501
264
86
30
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
264
86
30
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk shuttle service restaurant staff nice pool business travel twin cities would highly recommend this hotel bed was comfortable up to date very nice hotel light rail sai driver airport mall ihg elevator
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 914 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2016

The hotel is few minutes to the Mall of America, Airport and lots of restaurants nearby.
Its good for re-union of the family or friends and so on.

We had a Wedding in the family and had a great time the staff where very helpful and overall the hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Muhsin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Dear Muhsin K:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor for the Crowne Plaza Bloomington. From your review it sounds like you had an enjoyable stay. However, you only gave us a 1 star rating. The 1 star indicates you were very unhappy. Do you mind discussing your stay with me? My email is pbissen@cpmsp.com. I will reach out to you to learn more about your experience.

Thank you for your feedback and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Patrick Bissen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2016

nothing nice at this hotel. boring to average furniture & decor in and out of our room. there's a frig in the narrow hallway & further down there's a microwave just sitting on a table - wouldn't want that outside MY room. no door on the closet - only a curtain that doesn't even cover it. bathroom very trendy modern, but so tiny there's no place to open up your toiletries bag to unpack. Rm 216 has walk-in shower only, but is too narrow so water runs down the glass wall puddling on the floor because the tile lip isn't angled correctly. the sagging & lumpy king mattress should have been replaced years ago. not very convenient electric outlets, but plenty of lighting. we did not use the wi-fi. this room looks across a narrow courtyard used by staff w/their carts & directly faces the exercise room so if your curtains are open people are staring at you while they work out (also true for other rooms down the hall). there's nothing but other office buildings for at least 1/2 mile so your stuck eating onsite if you don't have a car. we didn't use the restaurant, but the in-room breakfast menu prices were so overly ridiculous (before the standard delivery charge + 18% gratuity) we had no interest in eating onsite. Just because we own a business & have to travel for business doesn't mean we should expect to pay such horrendous prices. this is our 1st time at a CR & I really don't know what they mean by the "crowne plaza experience" - I'd prefer a holiday inn express.

Room Tip: Lobby level floor hallway is locked, others are not.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank d m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2016

Dear amanda_diaz17,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We are so pleased you are satisfied with the service you received from our staff. Your comments encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. On the other hand, we are sorry that that our parking area and the condition of our facility fell short of your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Anyone who is accustomed to luxury hotels might be, as we were, disappointed with this choice. There are elements of Crowne Plaza that are more than ok, for example there are some nice design choices throughout. But in the end it's a rehab of a very old, outdated property and there were unsolvable issues - namely low ceilings (seriously some of you may have to duck in the hall) and very small bathrooms with not enough counter space for one let alone two people. We paid extra for an "executive level" room and while the quiet floor was nice, had we known this was accomplished because the window faces a brick wall, we may have opted for a regular room. And good luck opening the bathroom pocket door. Seriously.
We pre-paid for the hot breakfast buffet - it was good and accommodated our low-carb diet, and waitstaff were friendly and attentive.
Billing on our final day was interesting. We were mysteriously overcharged a higher rate for the second night by $20. Once we brought it to the attention of the desk person, it was corrected but without explanation. It made us wonder if that happens often.
For luxury get aways in the future we will return to the Sheraton Bloomington.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MinnTraveler56716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016

Dear MinnTraveler56716:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor for the Crowne Plaza Bloomington. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your experience. It is rare for us to receive negative comments about the decor of the hotel because we continually refresh and renew the public space and the guest rooms. I am glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and that you found the staff to be friendly and attentive.

Again, I appreciate your feedback and the information you shared.

Best regards,
Patrick Bissen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016

I use the think that Crown Plaza meant the top tier of the Holiday Inns - NOT THIS HOTEL!

From the start, every time one enters the hotel, one has to go thru a smokers haze. The hotel not only lets people congregate outside the hotel entrance, but they encourage it by placing smoking ash trays.

One of the days both the elevators were broken and everyone had to walk up the stairs. Hotel sold out so not able to move people with bad knees like me to a lower room. We were on the 6th floor. The hotel did not stock proper spare parts to repair the elevators - AND NO DISCOUNT FOR THIS INCONVENIENCE !!!

When my daughter tried to check in to her own room, she found a used hypo-needle on the desk - Very Nice.

I had to rent 3 rooms and we were there for 8 days and not once was there an event free day.

BTW - NO REFRIGERATORS OR MICROWAVES IN THE ROOMS. Just be warned.

I have millions of actual miles with airlines - this is not my first time at Crown Plazas.

I guess Crown Plaza is now just another Holiday Inn Hotel - Nothing Special like the old days!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PWM5322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Dear PWM5322,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the experience you had with the smoke from the entrance and if our elevators are not available during your stay. We also apologize you were not satisfied with the room you received. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. We have sent you a private message to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Super friendly staff, clean room, they have great food at the hotel bar/restaurant. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and the shuttle service to the mall was great. We were done earlier at the mall and called for the shuttle early and they came and picked us up. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marion R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016

Dear Marion R.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor for the Crowne Plaza Bloomington. I am delighted that you scored the property outstanding in all areas. I am happy that you dined in the North Restaurant and that you were able to take the complimentary shuttle to the Mall of America. That place is huge and you can spend the whole day shopping! I am thrilled that you had a great trip and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best regards,
Patrick Bissen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews