We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food in a friendly atmosphere”
Review of The Wilkin

The Wilkin
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 20, 2018

The food here is good with a nice selection of beer and a nice old-timey look to the restaurant. It really looks like it could be a Disney location trying to look like an old family establishment but its the real deal. As obvious out of towners we felt welcomed into the trivia night activities and had lots of fun playing.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 68 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Last night was my second time visiting this place. From an outside perspective it is a local's bar, however they were very attentive to my party of 5. I have tried other restaurants in the area, but continue to come back here. The menu is well laid out, food is good at a decent price and they have a decent selection of craft beer. They were busy both times on the Friday and Saturday nights I was there. If looking for a place to eat around the area, this is the place!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 651erico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018

nice place to eat....great service ...great food...anytime in town love to eat there...the food is always very very good..

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2018

Had to stop here before heading home after the holidays. Our meals were outstanding as was the service. The Beer Soup is a must when you stop in. Fast service and great food! We will be back when we're back in this area.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank jackofalltrades001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

We ate at the Wilkin on a Thursday night, Trivia Night. Our server came right away but lost interest when we didn't order any drinks. We noticed she was much more attentive to the tables around us who had drinks from the bar. It took 30 minutes for her to deliver a Diet Pepsi; we took note because we were waiting for our forth party to join us. Slow, inattentive service aside, the food was delicious.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank MNVoyageuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wilkin also viewed

 

Been to The Wilkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing