We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Brooklyn Center
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Brooklyn Center
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, nice clean sheets toilet clean tub clean floors. The breakfast was just the standard fare. it did have eggs and sausage waffles cereal yogurt and some donuts and bread. However, and this is why I say it is okay but... The room smelled very much of mildew. I was extremely tired after 12 hours on the road and so I just lived with it. Any other time and I would have switched to a different room.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017

My family and I stayed at this hotel for two nights in August and I had a very good experience. The breakfast was good and there were many options. The rooms were clean and very nice. I was happy with my stay and recommend it to everyone else.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simranpreet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, General Manager at Quality Inn Brooklyn Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Simranpreet K, Thank you for the great review.
Thanks for your kind words and Thanks for staying at Quality Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Cali (front desk attendant) is awesome, kind, friendly, helpful, and personable. She needs a raise! What a great person to greet travelers!

Room was spacious and comfy.

*Only complaint was the elevator, it made a big THUD each time we used it and scared us half to death!

Hot Breakfast.

We would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, General Manager at Quality Inn Brooklyn Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Holly R Thank you for the great review.
It is great to know that our Front Desk staff Cali is taking care of our guests and making their stay pleasant. It is a pleasure to know that the rest of your stay was perfect and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed at the quality Inn in Minneapolis north and I was really pleased with the value and service.

For a budget conscious traveler this could be your best option since they do provide all that you need for your stay plus the location is unbeatable. I visit some friends plus I did some shopping nearby and had a great time.

The quality Inn in Brooklyn Center has surpassed my expectations again!

I hope this helps anyone that's looking to save as much as possible I still receive excellent customer service!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank gabrieln923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, General Manager at Quality Inn Brooklyn Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank You Gabriel for nice review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night then checked out. They have super fast internet and big HDTVs. That's the good. The bad is the bathroom in my room was disgusting. Found several long black hairs stuck on the toilet and the floor. It appears the bathroom floor hasn't been mopped in months. Got in the shower and my wash cloth had a big gob of brown hair in it. Will never stay here again! Pics are from room 206.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank kyle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, General Manager at Quality Inn Brooklyn Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Kyle
I am very sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel That is not the norm for the housekeepers to not clean rooms properly. I would like to look further into this matter so that I can determine who was working and what happened. This presents training opportunities for our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

We checked in late around 9 pm. At first I wasn't sure about the place as the front desk agent was just stepping outside for a cigarette through the front door. He was helpful, although I felt like some of the guests checking in were questionable.
Our room was very nicely appointed, decorated beautifully, and comfortable bed. The dog was allowed in the room for $10.
The common areas of the hotel were extremely dirty. Elevator interior had hand prints of food everywhere, food in halls, generally just unclean. Not impressed here at all. A shame really.
Breakfast is provided in the morning. It is alright. Biscuits, gravy, waffles, juices, some puck style egg, breads. Only complaint was children were putting hands in hot items and this was not being enforced by attendant. Yucky! Attendant did not replenish or take away those items that were touched either. Very unsanitary.
With a few clean ups this could be a great place.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Deanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary S, General Manager at Quality Inn Brooklyn Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Nicer of the hotels to choose from in the area for reasonable price. Some are very run down or in renovations. I would most definitely return for another night and recommend to friends and family when they come to town

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Miranda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn Center
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center
4.6 km away
LivINN Hotel Minneapolis North / Fridley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Norwood Inn Minneapolis Brooklyn Center
Norwood Inn Minneapolis Brooklyn...
#4 of 8 in Brooklyn Center
13 reviews
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Minneapolis North
7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Brooklyn Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Brooklyn Center

Address: 1600 James Cir N, Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1700 (Formerly Comfort Inn Brooklyn Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Center
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Brooklyn Center
Price Range: $97 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Brooklyn Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brooklyn Center Comfort Inn® is near the historic Earle Brown Heritage Center, one of the Midwest's premier conference and event centers. There are many venues near this Brooklyn Center, MN hotel, including the National Sports Center, Target Field, TCF Bank Stadium, Mall of America Field at the Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome, and the Target Center. The Nicollet Mall and Brooklyn Park Historical Farm, featuring guided tours and hands-on activities, are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Brooklyn Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Brooklyn Center
Brooklyn Center Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing