We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
347
119
31
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
119
31
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews poutine plum wine farmhouse cafe frittata perch chicken sandwich crab cakes niagara on the lake wine tour free tasting taste wines great wine tasting bar different wines take home tasting room winery
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 527 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2018

This is a nice little winery that has a number of different wines that you can sample. The restaurant can get a little busy and so I would suggest calling ahead to make a reservation. Their phone number is on the website.

They have both indoor and outdoor seating for the restaurant. The staff are down to earth and friendly.

They do offer a few vegetarian and gluten free options but check the menu on the website before you go. They are clearly marked on the menu which is super helpful.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank LisaSmith123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Have been to Carolines for the Wine and Swine weekend and just had family Thanksgiving Dinner! The food is awesome, so delicious, Turkey dinner with all the fixings and spare rib dinner too! Warm friendly atmosphere, terrific service and a special thank you to Justine for fitting our family in at the last minute, we had a great Thanksgiving and can't wait to go back!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank chphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Great destination off the main beat, easily accessible by bike. Beautiful vineyards, family owned, farm style atmosphere. Unpretentious, welcoming to all and GENUINE! It was harvest weekend, which is generally rainy, but it was beautiful & they were a bit overwhelmed with all the visitors. However, the staff that did work with us were so very kind and enthusiastic. Only a small fee for tastings and then applied to purchases that were very reasonably priced! Wonderful experience!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 167dianen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

We visited this Winery hoping to find some delicious wine to take home back to Manitoba.I have never been to a winery before. We were greeted with a friendly smile as soon as we walked in the door. We were given a background about the winery and were told it was a family business. They seemed very proud to tell their story and it was very interesting to hear the background. The restaurant was packed and we were sorry we didn't have time to eat there.( We will definitely be back to try the food). The wines were all delicious and we bought as much as we could fit into our suitcases. This was one of the highlights of my trip. I definitely recommend. You won't be disappointed.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Darcy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

My husband and I just happened to stumble upon this great, little family run winery on a recent visit to Niagara-on-the Lake. The staff were fun and friendly and the wine tastings were complimentary! (a relatively rare find nowadays). Wine was very good, we purchased several bottles. There is a restaurant on site, but since we were a little short on time did not get to sample. However, there were quite a few people in the restaurant even though it was after lunch hour so it seemed quite popular. Sometimes getting off the beaten track holds some delightful surprises. Try it.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank kdh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews