We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not anymore”

The Original Pancake House
Ranked #22 of 133 Restaurants in Burnsville
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

It took 45 minutes, to request to the waiter, who was dismissive, and when requested the maitre'd before we got our food finally delivered. When it came it was hot, which means somebody lost the slip. But the waiter was not even apologetic. And the crab cakes were fishy, so the crab was not fresh.
No one even offered a discount on any of it after such a long wait, where some tables came ate and left before we got our food.
How the mighty have fallen.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 687tonys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 58 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2018

Very busy weekday brunch but server was pleasant and efficient. Eggs Benedict was OK but lacked flavor. Potato Pancakes were under-cooked and had a strange taste like maybe the grill was dirty? Still prefer IHOP or Perkins.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MaxHamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Food is expensive, coffee cups are tiny heavy cold cups, they dont pre warm them, expect ice cold coffee, servers are rude,food flavor is fair, hashbrowns are an attempt for scratch potatoes, floating in an ocean of oil, Not Heart Safe for sure, ...... when you get a server, hang onto them, when they depart....You wont see them til your next birthday.... Noisy Place, slamming and clanking during busing of dishes..... The customer experience. Bring lots of cash, earplugs, and prepare yourself for rejection, bring your emotional support, might help........

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018

you can always tell when a restaurant is run correctly. You can see it in all aspects of the dining experience! nice job!!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hugo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018

We have been here multiple times and today was another great dining experience! We used the seating app to reserve a time for a party of 9 and I would recommend using that on a busy Sunday. We still had to wait as the floor manager communicated that our table was not ready However, a few minutes later we were seated and they soon brought out 4 bowls of fresh fruit, free of charge because we waited 15 minutes past our time. I think that is great customer service. We always enjoy the food and friendly service! As I mentioned, we have eaten here multiple times and we have never been disappointed! Thank you!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Original Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to The Original Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing