We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shrimp Feast Buffet”
Review of Black Bear Grill

Black Bear Grill
Ranked #5 of 11 Restaurants in Carlton
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 22, 2016

A wide variety of dishes. Staff kept the food on the buffet refreshed. Our server was on the ball and kept our beverages full and our used plates removed.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank GypsyTravelerMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 17 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

This place is excellent if you hit it on the right night. If not, it's a bad experience. High turnover with employees so you never get guaranteed good service. On a good nite however, it's fabulous !

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank mermaidMn_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

Terrific burgers & nachos. Open 24hrs. Also has pizza & breakfast sandwiches. When busy, they can take 1/2 hour for your order.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2015

The bench seat was ripped and dirty. My friend wanted to order toast. Waitress was missing in action for over 20 minutes. We had to flag down the bus boy. Food was good and lots of variety for breakfast.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Dawna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2015

A nice little deli with reasonably priced food. The chicken wild rice soup is to die for. A busy little eating area off to the side from a noisy casino area.

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank Kitty Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Bear Grill also viewed

 

Been to Black Bear Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing