We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Coon Rapids
Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

Simple amenities and clean. Paper thin walls and we had a lit of soccer players staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BravoBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2011

Decent place. Nice for a value hotel. Polite efficient staff. Breakfast was fine - a bit sparse but not disappointing.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Overuse of deodorizing spray. Towels that are paper thin. Beds are average. Carpets are old and worn. Seen worse but many better. Location not convenient to highway and could be difficult to find. Make sure you have directions. Not a location that you can see hotel and just drive towards it from highway exit.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dennysre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Our stay at The Fairfield Marriott Inn was very pleasant. We stayed for a week and felt right at home! The bed was comfortable, room was clean and the breakfast was very good! We didn't get to use the pool, but it looked well kept. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful.
We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We were on the main floor. I would prefer the second floor but felt perfectly safe where we were.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Not anything special about it. Near the north suburbs 'attractions'. National Sports Complex is about 10 minutes, and events there led to the stay at this hotel. Very little in walking distance for dining, shopping, etc, which is the only real negative. Clean, decent rooms. Staff (notably Shannon) is helpful and puts forth extra effort, sometimes a rarity, but a big plus. Would stay again if in the north Twin Cities suburbs area.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandcmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

First let me say that the hotel room itself was excellent. Very clean and comfortable.

Our stay was disappointing however due to the pool renovation that we were unaware of at the time of our reservation. Later found out that the information was on their website in small black letters. If your pool is closed maybe it should be in larger font or a differenct color such as red. I had a very disappointed 3 year old and wife. The staff offered passes to the YMCA. While not ideal, this was our only option. The unfortunate issue is that it limited my daughters swimming time as going back and forth to the YMCA in the cold would not have been a viable option espcially with her sister who is 7 months old. We had to explain to her that we could only go over once since going back and forth was not an option. When I picked up the pass for the YMCA I asked if we needed to bring our own towels and was told "They have towels over there." They did have towels, however, they cost $1/towel and we needed 5 towels. We also needed to provide our own lock for the lockers. We did not have one so we had to purchase a lock for $5.00 or risk having our items stolen. This was very disappointing. The staff may want to advise people there will be a charge for towels and locks.
They also advertised an egg quiche option for the breakfast but it was nowhere to be found.
When I was given a follow up call from the GM of the property I was basically told "Well it is on our website about the pool." Later in the conversation she said "Many people have missed that notification. I have told Marriott that they should make it more visible on the website but they say they can not change it."
She adjusted the room to basically cover the tax.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RochTraveler55901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

This hotel is run down. There is a LOT of MOLD in the hallways. There are broken exterior doors. They don't clear ice from the parking lot. There is dust everywhere. I waited 10 minutes for the clerk to come up to the desk to check me in and it was about 6:30pm at night. The coffee, during breakfast hours mind you, was probably the worst I've ever had. My pillow and sheets smelled like cigarette smoke even though we were in a non-smoking room. The dust or mold caused nose irritation. I am glad we only stayed two nights.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScreenName1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coon Rapids
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids
10.3 km away
Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel
10.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Best Western PLUS Blaine at the National Sports Center
7.2 km away
Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest
6.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids

Address: 8965 Springbrook Dr NW, Coon Rapids, MN 55433-5849
Region: United States > Minnesota > Coon Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Coon Rapids
Price Range: $128 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When searching for Coon Rapids hotels, business and leisure travelers agree that the Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon rapids is the ideal choice. We're off Highway 47 conveniently located 5 minutes from the Northtown Mall, 10 minutes from the National Sports Center in Blaine, and 15 minutes from Downtown Minneapolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Coon Rapids
Fairfield Coon Rapids
Coon Rapids Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing