We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
24
38
21
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
38
21
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfairfield innroom was cleanplenty of free parkinghard working staffhousekeeping staffcomfortable staywafflesstayed one nightright next doorthe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfasthot tubbusiness tripymcapassestargetpros
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 106 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2018

Nice and clean room. I got in early and room was available .Breakfast was very good. hot and cold items. Only negative was they ran out of coffee, and were making more but I had no more time to wait for it. I will stay again...

Stayed: May 2018
Thank kurtvm49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018

For a quick stay for business, this hotel serves it's purpose. Comfortable bed, complimentary breakfast and the staff was very friendly and professional. Forget your toothpaste?... no problem. They quickly provided it plus offered a toothbrush.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Asian_Delight_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa K, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Coon Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Coon Rapids. It was
truly a pleasure to serve you.

We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with
the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service
to guests like you. Unfortunately I do see we had 3/5 review when you have a moment to contact me at the hotel we can discuss what were we had missed opportunity.

Thanks,
MarisaK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile

Strongly recommend it, their complimentary breakfast is very acceptable, housekeeping and front desk including the manager, service is so nice, did enjoy my staying.

WiFi speed is very fast,
You will really enjoy it, I do recommend it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa K, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Coon Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our guests.


Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Coon Rapids.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

Room 1## right by the pool. Do not lift up the mattress on the hide away couch. It is scary. It also feels like wires and springs are coming thru it. We Asked an extra blanket and it had red crusty spots on it. Returned it and asked for a new one. Finally got one 30 minutes later. The younger cleaning staff offered no smiles or hellos to my children who said hi to them when they were so excited on the way to the pool

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank cklizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa K, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Coon Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids. As a valued guest, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. We saw that you rated your review as a “1”; however, we also noticed that there were several missed opportunities.Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. As we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience, we would love to discuss your areas of concerns further. Whenever you have a moment, feel free to contact me directly at the hotel so that we can continue to improve our hotel operations.

Sincerely,
MARISA KOSKI
General Manager
Fairfield Inn Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017

This hotel is so humid. Your clothes feel damp when you put them on. The sheets feel damp as well. Mildew present on bathroom ceiling. After 3 nights, I couldn't wait to get out of there. Yes, the hotel itself is clean for it's age.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank housegirlsince1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews