We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
24
38
21
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
38
21
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fairfield inn hard working staff housekeeping staff comfortable stay stayed one night room rate right next door the breakfast area complimentary breakfast hot tub business trip ymca passes pros cons cereal
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 106 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2018

Nothing remarkable, but not bad either. Clean and fairly comfortable. Breakfast was better than expected. The place seems a bit tired and worn, but nothing about it that was a deal breaker. Desk staff seems quite young and inexperienced, but very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights last weekend while in town for a wedding. Housekeeping was hit or miss. After the first night when housekeeping was done with the room the carpet wasnt vacuumed. We were only left one wash cloth and no plastic cups. The second day it was vacuumed. Front desk service was not friendly any time we had an interaction with one of them. Sometimes it took more than 10 rings for someone to answer when I called the desk. And I only had to call because there was no hotel or local info in the room like any other hotel has. Breakfast buffet was empty of many items each morning. One morning we had to hunt someone down just to get milk for cereal and then she never did refill the fruit, muffins or sausage. The only good thing I can say is the bed and pillows were comfy. Definitely not worth $116/night. Certainly won't stay here again If/when we return.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018

This hotel was HIGHLY overpriced considering the conditions. I imagine they were able to jack up the prices due to high demand during Schwan's USA Cup. We stayed for three nights with my daughter's soccer team. The staff was very polite, but was NOT professionally attired. I'm not too picky about clothing, but the desk staff was wearing old hoodies and the manager walked around in ripped cargo pants. At breakfast, they frequently ran out of items like waffle batter and the staff did not refill even upon request. The breakfast milk cartons had been left out and were spoiling, but the staff didn't know WHICH cartons were bad so they just kept serving them!! Several of our girls tried to pour milk on their cereal or drink it with their meal and it was chunky and sour - even after the staff had been told about the problem. Our room was not consistently cleaned. When the cleaning staff was working during the day, we had to walk around piles of towels and bedding on the hallway floors. One day the elevator was broken and we were told that the rooms downstairs could not be cleaned because all the cleaning supplies were on the second floor. There was also no laundry service/facility, which is a big deal when you have a team of kids with smelly uniforms that need washing.

The only pros: polite staff, close proximity to the National Sports Center in Blaine, the hotel overall was generally clean.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aspen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

Pros:
- Courteous, friendly front desk staff.
- Good location close to shopping and a restaurant right next door.

Cons:
- Housekeeping was very noisy at about 9pm banging into door with vacuum.
- Rooms not well insulated; could easily hear conversation next door.
- Uncomfortable bed.
- Tub needs to be replaced. Floor was discolored and old looking.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank loimln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018

Nice and clean room. I got in early and room was available .Breakfast was very good. hot and cold items. Only negative was they ran out of coffee, and were making more but I had no more time to wait for it. I will stay again...

Stayed: May 2018
Thank kurtvm49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews