We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
20
26
16
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
26
16
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand forks microwave and fridge poolside room comfortable beds no elevator nice room a great stay would stay here again wedding university remodeling bedding sink
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 71 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2018

We went there to attend a funeral . The staff was very nice, The bar was good, they didn't mind that we continue to visit while they cleaned up ,even after they closed, they let us visit for a little bit. Comfortable beds , clean rooms , comfortable pillows . Nice breakfast . Maybe it is a Minnesota thing but coffee is very weak , otherwise , we if we are ever in the area , we will go back .

Room tip: we had a bottom room , was good
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd J, Owner at Crookston Inn and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

I’m glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

Not updated. Stains on ceiling and floors. Shower curtain was loose. Front desk staff were great. Bar was a dive and over priced. Breakfast was good, eggs sausage, waffle maker, cereal and more. Staff made you feel welcome. The hotel was average the bar was poor.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tj2217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

My husband, 7 year old son and I stayed at this property for two nights to attend a wedding also at the property. I was a little worried about staying here after reading some of the reviews. But, I was pleasantly surprised. Like the last reviewer said - this is Crookston - not a major city with 5 star hotels but it certainly was about as h igh end as you can get in the area.
The staff was very nice, the room size was fine for us. Two beds, a nightstand, a desk, dresser, microwave, fridge, TV and place to hang clothes. Lots of plug ins for phone/ipad chargers The room was clean. The air/heat unit worked fine. We had a window facing the outside so we were also able to get plenty of fresh air as well. The beds/bedding WAS SO COMFORTABLE! The duvet was a nice touch. There is a full length mirror in the room - which was great when getting dressed up for the wedding.
The only thing I did not like about the room is that the sink was literally next to the door and there really is no vanity. Some shelving would be nice.
As for noise - the hotel was completely sold out and considering that, it was pretty quite. We could here a little noise from the hallway and i heard an alarm in the next room but nothing woke us up. There were dogs on our floor and I did not hear any of their noise unless i was actually in the hallway. The hotel is only two floors, no elevator - just something to keep in mind if you have a lot of stuff.
The pool was great. You don't have to walk through the lobby to get to it which we were very happy about.
The wedding reception was beautiful. So nicely decorated, and the food was awesome!
The "lounge" poured a good drink and also very friendly staff.
We definitely would stay here again if in the area.

Room tip: there are rooms up against the pool - so no natural light. If on ground floor you can walk out to pool.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaterGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd J, Owner at Crookston Inn and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are in a constant state of improving our facility and trying to make it a place where you can come for a pleasant stay. We are working on figuring out how to change room layouts and keep things affordable to our guests. I do appreciate the feedback! Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

This place is a throwback to when mtv played music videos. The people are super nice and prices in the lounge aren't bad. Don't expect the Waldorf, Crookston is a long way from NYC. If they do upgrade soon, I hope they start with the showers. Low water pressure and inconsistent temperature. The pool area is very nice and I like that some of the rooms open straight to it.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Derek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

We randomly selected this hotel because they had a lounge and kitchen and were also pet friendly.
The room was decent and our meal and beer in the lounge was very good. Very friendly service! We will defiantly stay again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 248tomr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd J, Owner at Crookston Inn and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Thank you for the response. We are in a perpetual state of updating our facility and look forward to changes in the near future. Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews