We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
66
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould stay againolive gardenshower and toilettexas roadhousenorth shorefront desk staffcaribou coffeestayed hererooms were very cleanbreakfast areagreat hotelcanal parkcomplimentary breakfastwafflesinnstowelsdowntown
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 79 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

We visited Duluth on our way back from the North Shore and spent the night at the brand new Hampton Inn and Suites. The room was great (2 queens and a
fridge). The complimentary breakfast was really good - hot and fresh (and we all know that free breakfast can sometimes be sub-par). The staff was courteous and super helpful! Our daughter had been sick for a couple of days and they did everything they could to make our stay comfortable for her. It’s right by a HUGE Cub Foods, Outback Steakhouse, Olive Garden, and most importantly, there’s a Caribou Coffee in the strip mall attached to Cub.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank travelfiendsWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018

We stayed here during a very long road trip and everything was perfect! Our room was new and clean, the staff friendly, and we enjoyed our meal at Texas Roadhouse which is very close! We stay in many Hilton properties each year and this one is excellent!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pattyjo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018

The Hampton Inn North is a convenient place to stay in the mall area of Duluth. My room was spacious and comfortable. A great place to chill out at the end of the day. Front desk staff was cheerful and attentive.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front face the Texas Road House parking lot, those on the back face the woods.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MissClicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Fresh clean hotel in Duluth, right across from the Miller Hill Mall. Quite location. It is not downtown, however, where many really great shops and restaurants are located. When traveling to the Duluth MN/Superior WI area, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018

We decided to stay at this hotel since it was a new hotel and the reviews were so good. We were not disappointed. We will stay there again the next time we are in Duluth. The rooms were clean and the staff was great.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MicheleR9476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews