We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
35
65
46
18
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
65
46
18
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance inexpensive hotel downtown duluth canal park room was clean superior street desk person coffee pot gas fireplace whirlpool tub early check motel sheraton refrigerator luce ships
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 194 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2018

We had a King whirlpool suite. All the woodwork and windows were very beat up. Bathroom was not good, it was icky around shower. Could not use whirlpool as it had permanent stains in it and two cigarette burns on the side. Someone brought a cat with and left it outside and it cried all night. Wallpaper was all spattered with something. This hotel needs a serious update.

Room Tip: Do not get the King Whirlpool room.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VoyageurManager, Front Office Manager at Voyageur Lakewalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are sorry about your experience with us. We are working on the issues you have pointed out about the room you stayed in. Thank you though for taking the time to review us about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here one night on a whim. We came to Deluth to shop and hit a few bars on Superior Street. This place place was only 89.00. It's old, out of date, smells of smoke but was clean and the staff was friendly. There are alot of places to have dinner, drinks or coffee in walking distance. Check out Pizza Luce and 7 West Taphouse for some great food or appetizers.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank HeathernJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VoyageurManager, Front Office Manager at Voyageur Lakewalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope we see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Parking was tight but once we learned to park above or in the structure just behind motel, no longer a problem. Just needed to climb some stairs a few times. Great location close to dining and lakefront.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank joedawg59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VoyageurManager, Front Office Manager at Voyageur Lakewalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us and staying with us! We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018

We had to stay at this hotel to be part of a friends wedding party, so we knew in advance we weren't going to stay anywhere special.
The hotel is tired and needs a big overhaul, but it was basically clean enough and the location on Superior street was great.
Bed very much on a budget.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BSterlingV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VoyageurManager, Front Office Manager at Voyageur Lakewalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are sorry your experience here wasn't the best, but thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018

I knew this was not an upscale hotel so rented the penthouse for 20 bucks more then a normal hotel room. Great view but did not want to spend anytime in the room to enjoy it. This room was probably great in the 50's or something. I looked for the bed and found it was a Murphy bed..ugh. The shower did not drain so ended up standing in a foot of water. It was not clean and was afraid to really touch anything outside of the towels seemed okay. Bad experience and never again...

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank N2813UO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VoyageurManager, Front Office Manager at Voyageur Lakewalk Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are sorry to hear your experience wasn't the greatest with us. We have fixed all the issues that you have experienced here. Thank you though for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews