We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveller rating
431
167
56
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
167
56
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outback steakhouse close to the airport pool area parking lot hot tub fire pit stay there again oatmeal great place to stay nice pool nice stay bed was comfortable donuts early check shopping and restaurants free breakfast make your own waffles
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 690 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2018

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Duluth North, MN, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 3, 2018

We stayed here as a family of four, with two young children under five, and the family dog.

Check-in was fine - quick, efficient and staff member was friendly. They provided us with vouchers for two free drinks at check-in, although we ended up not using them. Their front patio area was quite nice looking - there was a little fire pit as well - with drinks to purchase - but we did not use this feature as well. The room was quite large and spacious - plenty of room for the toddler to putter around and play.

We did not use the pool area, but we did have breakfast - found the hot selections to be limited - waffles were good, but tortillas were stuck together and the egg/bacon pieces were just OK.

Hotel is in a great location - close to the airport and many different restaurants and malls. Quick access to roads leading in and out of the city. I forgot to mention that the pet fee is $30 USD.

Overall we were pleased with our stay and will strongly consider staying here on our return trip.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Newfie_Screech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Duluth North, MN, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we will definitely share your comments with our team.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again when in our Duluth area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

I was greeted with a glass of wine.....good start. The room was ok, nothing to write home about, and clean. It was also quiet. It’s close to the airport which is important for me. Clearly a holiday hotel serving tourists at the height of the season, thus very high rates in July.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank travelbounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Duluth North, MN, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Thank you for your review, we will definitely share it with our team. So happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality hour, clean room and a quiet stay with close distance to the airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Duluth North, MN, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

We stayed here a couple of times in July 2018 before and after a Canadian fishing trip. The front desk personnel were wonderful and very helpful. The hotel itself is just an average kind of mid-range chain hotel. Pretty good overall. The breakfast is decent but not memorable. It had a good range of food alternatives including a hot breakfast with waffles you make yourself. One morning they attempted Eggs Benedict but it was a sad failure. Oddly, there was no yogurt made available at either of our two stays. The noise level in the breakfast room is horrendous. Rooms are fine but have those older type window AC units that roar like a wind tunnel. Earplugs take care of that issue. Bathrooms decently appointed with the basics and plenty of towels. It is VERY conveniently located near the Duluth airport. We'll stay here again, no doubt.

Room tip: Select a top floor room away from the elevator.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Duluth North, MN, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Thank you for your survey and comments, we will definitely share them with our team so that you next visit with us will be a memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews