We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
176
179
99
52
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
176
179
99
52
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinterior roomold chicagofull size fridgeconverted warehousewithout windowscanal parkliving roomred lobsterunique hotelwithin walking distancekiddie poolsmall kitchenking suitepull out couchhot tublocation is greathot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 534 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile

LOVE love love Duluth and Lake Superior but especially staying at this place! Visited first in June 2017 , when an amazing thunderstorm brewing (and gathering steam) erupted and made us exit highway to seek refuge. The location immediately off the freeway is convenient for spontaneity, but the hotel staff, as well! No reservations seems a natural occurrence.
They smoothly and quickly booked my daughter and myself in with a warm/welcoming demeanor. The hotel ambiance is grand, nostalgic with a maritime theme, but absolutely cozy. The long corridors feel mysterious, but each old door beckon romantic imaginings.
We returned a few months later in January, on a whim, again arriving unannounced and were treated as old friends, and they got us back in "our room".
This hotel is all suites, lets couples/family friends spread out a bit while being together, and private easy access 24 hours!
Beds are fine quality mattresses, pillows and linens. Hearty breakfasts: waffles, eggs , and meat though they modestly call it continental style/type, it's much more variety.
The magical history and warm feelings are what stay with us, and draw us back!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here when in Duluth for a family wedding. It was a very, very busy weekend in town and difficult to find lodging anywhere. We were finally able to get a room at The Suites for the night before the wedding. The timing was our arrival and the wedding was outside of the check in and out... but the hotel graciously agreed to work around what we needed. Our condo was clean, beautiful, and large; the beds were comfortable. We overlooked Canal Park shops/restaurants. We would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank europewithKellynRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2017

We try to travel here every year during the Christmas holiday. This hotel is a walking distance away from Bentleyville lights during the holiday. There's sushi and bbq nearby. Lots of little shops too. The hotel itself holds a lot of history and you see it as you walk around. And they are pet friendly which is MAJOR in my book! The only downfall is certain rooms are harder to book. They seem to have the larger suites blocked out months in advance which has prevented us from staying a few times.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannon8504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here last winter and decided to study here again. So glad we did. Once we got past the check-in snaffu and got to our two bedroom condo it was great. We love having the kitchen, living room and in room hot tub. The beds are super comfortable and it's homey. It was very clean and we love the area. Hoping to go back this summer.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank CanadianAmericanGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

Just about every year between the Holidays our family heads up to Duluth for a few days. We stay at the Suites primarily because they allow dogs. We have not had a bad experience at the hotel. The room's are kind of quirky on that the ones we have stayed in are interior ones with no windows and doors on opposite sides to different hallways. But that was fine. The are clean, well maintained, though this year the sofa bed had a large rip in the fabric. The proximity to everything Canal Park has is another reason to stay. Just a few paces away are good places to eat, the DECC is within walking distance as is the big Museum ship on the backside. We will be back.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews