We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
779
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
779
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe lake superior suitethe main housecarriage houseryerson suitewonderful hostsbrule riverb bsother gueststhought of everythingfrench toastrelaxing getawayhouse is beautifulperfect weekendeach morningwhirlpool tubcommon areasbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 787 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2017

The AG Thomson Bed and Breakfast is a phenomenal experience. The property is beautifully kept along with the rooms being comfortable. The highlight of our entire trip was breakfast each morning. Angie's breakfasts' were some of the best meals I've ever had. My wife and I will make a point to stay there anytime we can.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank tomt4525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGTDuluth, Owner at A G Thomson House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Thank you so much! I so enjoy coming up with new breakfast ideas and could not be happier you enjoyed them! See you next time for something new!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

My wife & I have now stayed here 7 times and it never gets old. This has become a tradition for us to come here every Oct since our egagemnt. We usually stay in the the Ryerson Sutie wich has a cozy little sun porch on the back. We spent a lot of time in the sun roo. watching movies and me watching hockey while my wife read some books in the bedrooom. The food is also something that you really cant find anywhere else. It seems like every year we come back it gets better and better . Tim & Angie are truly amazing people. The pride they take in there B&B is something all large and small hotels should take .. A tip for any guys that want to surprise there wifes/finances. The rose pedal turn package is truly amazing and your wife/finance will truly love it

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGTDuluth, Owner at A G Thomson House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

You two are truly, truly amazing and feel like you are a part of our family! We've enjoyed sharing our time and watching your family grow! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017

We stayed in the Lake Superior Suite. Gorgeous, huge, stocked with goodies, comfy bed. Breakfast was delicious and your hosts are so friendly! We will be back. There is a reason this place is rated so highly - it is the best around!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGTDuluth, Owner at A G Thomson House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Thank you, thank you!! We can't wait to have you back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Such an amazing staff, with friendly staff, great library of videos, wonderful bathtub and very close to so many great restaurants. The breakfast was so delicious and there are lots of other treats when you are hungry.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vic R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGTDuluth, Owner at A G Thomson House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Thank you! We love our location - so close to everything and yet tucked away in peace and quiet!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017

My husband and I just stayed here for a weekend and will definitely be back. Tim and Angie are amazing - so friendly and warm, but after a warm welcome with a tour they allow you to have your privacy and spend your time as you wish. They really seem to have thought of everything, from umbrellas and towels by the front door if needed to Q-tips in the bathrooms. The grounds are amazing - many charming seating areas and water features to make you really feel like you're 'away from it all' even in the middle of Duluth. We even saw 3 deer sleeping in the yard of the home next door! Breakfast was delicious both days we were there - I'd rave about one specific item but they were really all great - and kept us full until supper time! And my husband definitely enjoyed the wonderful chocolate chip cookies Angie made. If you're looking for a relaxing escape in Duluth, this should definitely be your first choice!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGTDuluth, Owner at A G Thomson House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Thank you - we are so happy we enjoyed your stay! We are humbled by your kindness and can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews