We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
15
20
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
20
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dollar store helpful owners stayed here would stay again sauna bathroom dog microwave
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 48 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2017

Old fashioned motel with green tile in bathroom. Immediate hot water. Fan in bathroom is a bit loud. Said they had a sauna. We didn't use it. We were 3 doors in from Sheridan & did not hear much traffic when all the windows were shut, just loud motorcycles. Appreciated the quiet. Microwave is small, but the small Haier frig had a freezer with a door big enough for ice packs. That was handy. Could have used better lighting in bedroom. Near a Dairy Queen & dollar store. Bed was a bit soft.
Not handicap accessible.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paddle1960, Owner at Paddle Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to give us a review. Glad you liked us. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017

We stayed here after a week long Quetico canoe trip. Rooms were clean, showers were hot, and beds were comfy, everything you need after a week in the Canadian wilderness. Rooms have a nice knotty pine cabin feel to them, decent TV programming, and good location close to the downtown Ely shops. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tristan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paddle1960, Owner at Paddle Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017

Family run older motel. Very nice, helpful owners. Room was clean, good number of towels and room had microwave and mini fridge. Room has shower and no tub which was fine with us. Room is simple but met our needs since we didn't spend much time in room during the day. Chairs outside room for sitting was nice.
Would stay again if in area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank minnesota m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paddle1960, Owner at Paddle Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2017

Thanks for the review. Glad you chose us for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

'Have stayed here before. Like a trip back in time, but the rooms are spotless and have amenities like a mini-fridge micro wave flat panel tv and coffee pot. Our only complaint is that we forgot our shampoo and ended up washing our hair with a bar of soap (no shampoo in the bathroom). They may have had some at the office, but we were too tired to check. We would stay here again...

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tamstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2016

This is one of those old fashioned drive up motor court motels, but there is a lot more than meets the eye. The walls of our room were thick and soundproof. We were in the end room on the street, and traffic noise was not an issue. Granted there is not that much traffic late at night, but it was still very quiet. The shower was excellent. The windows open. It is very dog friendly, with a huge dog run behind the building. Our room had all the basics including a refrigerator and coffee maker and the bed was comfortable and clean. The owners were very nice and obviously interested in making sure we had a good stay. They have both pet friendly and pet free rooms for those with allergies. The price was not at all out of line. I admit we did not actually try the internet. It is nice to be able to park directly in front of your room, and the drive through coffee kiosk next door (not affiliated) is the final touch! They do have a sauna, which looked really nice but again we didn't try it (saunas are a winter thing). Overall we had an excellent stay and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a good solid value in a hotel room.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug_T204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews