We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
166
13
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
13
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm lake boundary waters fish guided canoe picture window cozy cabins smallmouth bass next year pot luck large dining table enjoyed spending time great adventure excellent hosts mother nature white pine walleye fire pit
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 181 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018

This was a first for my wife and I, as-well-as another couple...and we were not disappointed! Canoeing, fishing, BWCA, beautiful sunrises and sunsets, great meals, and a great guide, all this made for a fantastic 5 day/4 night adventure. Mike H, our guide, was knowledgeable, funny, and very helpful the entire trip! Our only disappointment was after 5 days, our trip had to end.

Jim and Joan run an amazing family-owned outfitter that are both knowledgeable and accommodating with our needs.

You cannot go wrong with Moose Track Adventures!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MooseTrackResort, Owner at Moose Track Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

We are delighted that you and you're group had a wonderful time on your guided trip and appreciate your review. Please keep in touch and we hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Our family's first BWCA trip this past week was nothing short of amazing thanks to this family-owned outfitter and their guide, Mike. They took the time to understand everything that we were looking for and the trip was planned and executed perfectly. We can't thank Mike enough for his patience with our whole family, his knowledge and passion for the outdoors. Our sons nicknamed Mike "Mr. Awesome" :) Thanks to Moose Track Adventures our family plans to make the BWCA an annual summer tradition.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jihyokyung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MooseTrackResort, Owner at Moose Track Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we are glad to hear that your guided trip with "Mr Awesome" was nothing short to amazing. We hope to see you and your family in the future aqnd thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

Our time at the resort could not have been better. Jim and Joan were excellent hosts and we hope to return next summer. We paddled into the BWCA with three kids and a dog for the first time ....everyone loved it! Other highlights included swimming and fishing off of our dock, bonfires next to our clean and comfy cabin and of course sleeping in actual beds as opposed to camping mats and tents. Two thumbs up for Moose Track Adventures!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank lougetsmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MooseTrackResort, Owner at Moose Track Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Thanks a bunch for your review and are pleased to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our resort. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to your return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

We stayed with some family in two cabins. The accommodations were very nice. Loved being steps from the lake. The lake was clear, clean and pretty quiet. Owners were friendly and helpful. Also liked that were were just about 5 miles from town.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bonnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

For the 1st time in MN, we went Walleye and Pike Fishing with this outfitter. We were so pleased! Our guide, Mike, was super knowledgeable of the area lakes and went over and beyond to make our 1/2 day fishing trip a wonderful experience. His diligence ensured that we did catch some great fish and had a blast, doing so.
We would definitely recommend this outfitter for newbies, like us, or the experienced angler. Thanks, Joan and Mike!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank traveltoes1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews