We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
15
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 15 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

The bed and breakfast is situated on a beautiful piece of property. Jeff and Patty are warm and welcoming and make you feel like family. The food both mornings was wonderful and fresh. There is also a barn filled with antiques and a Finnish sauna on the property. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank WildFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2016

We stayed here for a night, with the whole family. The accommodation is delightful and the whole service provided is very professional. The house owner were very helpful in providing us with all the information we needed for our stay and the following morning served us a top level breakfast (including granola and yoghurt, scones, quiche lorraine, etc). We would definitely get back on a next trip in the area!

Room Tip: excellent breakfast
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Luva C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

I have visited Byblos in many occasions-Christmas party, anniversary dinner, just drinks, just dessert and it is always perfect. One place I can recommend without hesitation.

Thank Marta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2016

This bed and breakfast (run by the amazing Kathy and Pam) is a good spot to explore the surrounding area, only about 45 minutes from Ely.

The rooms are cozy and comfortable, breakfast is simply amazing, and the sauna is an experience not to be missed (let them know well ahead of time if you want the sauna, though). The hostesses are flexible, generous, and have really invested a lot of time and energy into making their B&B a thoroughly pleasant place to stay.

You will have the best experience of your life at this place. Don't forget stargazing at night!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WallyIsTired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2015

My boyfriend and I recently spent 3 nights at the Northern Comfort B and B and I cannot say enough about how comfortable and relaxing it was. On Friday night, Kathy heated up the Finnish sauna and that was AMAZING! Each days breakfast was more than enough food and so fresh and tasty it was so great! The land the inn is on is gorgeous, there is an antique store to wander through and if you are a runner, the country surrounding is fantastic. Kathy and Pam are fabulous innkeepers and I will stay there again any time.
Embarrass is a great local to stay inn to travel to Ely and other Iron Range Towns yet not be in a franchise hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reneezd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews