We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Northern Comfort Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Pine View Inn(Virginia)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeshore Motor Inn(Virginia)(Great Value!)
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$60
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Ely Budget Host(Ely)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adventure Inn(Ely)(Great Value!)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
15
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfinnish saunab and bquiche lorrainechef jeffyogurtnorthern comfort
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

We spent one night in this beautiful old home. It was well decorated and was very comfortable. We stayed in the Oek room. It had a large bathroom that is shared. There is one 2 room suite with a private bath.

The owners are delightful and very helpful for finding great dinner options. Jeff is a great chef who makes a lovely breakfast. We had quiche Lorraine, a crispy basket of hashbrowns, and a fresh salad with fresh blackberries. He gave us some wonderful , creamy yogurt with homemade granola, preserves, and shaved chocolate to eat while we waited for breakfast to be served.

The gazebo outside was screened so you could sit outside without bugs.

We would really recommend this place.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shevawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2017

My husband and I wanted to have a peaceful and rejuvenating weekend away from the busy city, and Northern Comfort B&B offered just that. The entire place is so charming and beautiful! I was impressed with incredibly clean and tastefully decorated house. Every part of Northern Comfort - from the cute little tea room with high wooden chairs, to the bedrooms with antique statement pieces - were made to create this cozy peace and quite for busy young professionals looking to recharge. We enjoyed our delicious breakfasts made by Chef Jeff, incredible Finnish sauna, and uninterrupted time to catch up on some good reading. Northern Comfort will be our getaway destination from now on!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natalia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2017

Jeff and Patty went out of their way to make the experience wonderful. The place is picturesque, the house is homely and perfect to cosy up by the fire and read a book with a cuppa. The breakfasts are amazing. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finlucica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

Wonderful place, highly recommend. Jeff and Patty are friendly hosts with a wealth of knowledge. Quiet, peaceful, lovely setting. Great breakfast from chef Jeff! Looking forward to using the handcrafted soap and burning the fragrant candles from the antique barn.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Barb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

The bed and breakfast is situated on a beautiful piece of property. Jeff and Patty are warm and welcoming and make you feel like family. The food both mornings was wonderful and fresh. There is also a barn filled with antiques and a Finnish sauna on the property. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank WildFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews