We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel option 15-20 minutes from downtown Minneapolis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Golden Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2017

This used to be a Super 8 and it's still showing up as one on Google Maps which is confusing. Ramada Inn is much nicer and rooms are clean and well equipped. Breakfast was decent and service was good as well. Recommend as a budget option.

Room Tip: Parking lot is in the back, check in and get the key card - otherwise cannot enter the building from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Evgeni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 927 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017

Not sure when this hotel had a remodel completed but it was done very well. Very clean room and comfortable bed at a very fair price. You can't ask for more. We will stay here again... Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank robertbI7831SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Unfortunately I haven't stayed at this hotel yet. I had some unexpected changes to my reservation but the staff was great to fix everything for me. Very professional and quick phone service. Thanks Surgie! Great customer service, I hope to stay sometime.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Z2055OPnancyp
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Three of us arrived at the lobby around 2AM. It was such a nice and quiet environment. Staff was polite and proffesional.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jay14boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

This property used to be a Super 8 and was exceptionally well run by manager Sergey Trakhtenberg. They put $5M into a renovation and reopened as a Ramada in June 2015. The same management team is present in the new Ramada, especially Michelle, to me, the face of this property. The entire facility has been upgraded, there is an expansion of the building to the north end adding 30 more rooms and they have added an elevator. The room I stayed in was quite large, clean and comfortable. The new construction is tastefully decorated, including 40-inch HDTV, quiet climate control and functionally efficient. I like the new electronic door key - it makes it so much easier to negotiate the entrance and the room door. Little things count: the mild, lightly scented soap is a dream to rinse off in the shower. Also, for the breakfast, which was outstanding with omelet, and sausage patties, waffles, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, various toastable breads and all the usual spreads, there are substantial plastic utensils with which to eat. The dining are is quite bright and pleasant. I doubles as a bistro in the evening fro those who wish to have beer, wine and pizza. Way to go, Sergey. Great to see you again, Michelle. I look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Try to be nearthe entrance, it can be a long walk to the bistro/breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CamanoCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank G5321MWjustins
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden Valley
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Minneapolis (Golden Valley)
3.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis-Minnetonka
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St Louis Park at West End
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - St...
#1 of 8 in Saint Louis Park
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis West/St. Louis Park
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis We...
#3 of 8 in Saint Louis Park
166 reviews
0.9 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis - Park Place
Doubletree by Hilton Minneapolis...
#2 of 8 in Saint Louis Park
934 reviews
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis / West-Minnetonka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley

Address: 6300 Wayzata Blvd, Golden Valley, MN 55416-1212 (Formerly Super 8 Minneapolis/Golden Valley)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Golden Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Golden Valley
Price Range: $108 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley is conveniently located just of I-394, 3 miles from downtown Minneapolis off the Xenia exit. We are less than 1/2 mile from the popular shops and nightlife at West End. Our three-story, 127 room hotel completed a $5.5M renovation in spring 2016. Our new Bistro will be serving a complimentary hot breakfast daily. Lunch, dinner, and a full bar will be also available with indoor and outdoor seating. Additional hotel features include an elevator, 24-hour fitness center, free high-speed internet, and a boardroom. Our comfortably appointed rooms offer a 32" flat-panel television with expanded channel offerings including HBO, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, new bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Minneapolis Golden Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Minneapolis/Golden Valley Hotel Golden Valley
Super 8 Golden Valley
Super Eight Golden Valley
Golden Valley Super Eight
Golden Valley Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing