We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Northern Minnesota Surprise”
Review of Udom's

Udom's
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Hackensack
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 27, 2018

You may be asking yourself, a great Thai-food restaurant in Hackensack, Minnesota? A small tourist town that many people drive through on their way further up north? Well believe it! We have a family cabin and order food from Udom's every year for takeout. I can't comment on the sit down service, but the restaurant is clean and welcoming. The staff and owners are friendly and outgoing. And the food is great. I especially recommend the Thai green curry soup.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zeroemission77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 67 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2018

Four friends decided to try the Thai in Hackensack, Minnesota. A short jaunt from Walker. Two had never eaten Thai before. Server was attentive and explained some of the dishes to them. The menu; not not large, offered some interesting dishes and one could add shrimp, squid, chicken or beef to the dishes. A great idea was the fact we could "pick" the level of spice for the dishes. From 0 to a tongue killer!! Found the dishes we choose very good, especially the Thai Iced Tea (a favourite of mine) and the spring rolls with a delightful sauce. For the non adventurous; the Beef and Broccoli dish served with sticky rice and a veggie egg roll , was excellent , one friend said. O level heat. Others opted for traditional Pad Thai, hot green tea, iced Thai style coffee, and so on. Levels 0 to 1 to 2. I found level 2 to be "hot" (like jalapeno) which I liked. We all agreed to return and try some other dishes! The restrooms were clean and so was the restaurant itself. Level entry and dining for those who may be mobility impaired. Tables as opposed to booths in our area and the place apparently has a liquor license. Food cooked to order as far as we could tell. "Take away" is also an option. A delightful little gem.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sheryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Normally a great experience. This time we waited over 1.5 hours for food. Then we did not receive the food that we ordered and the wait staff tried to blame us. We had ordered Egg Rolls as appetizers. When we asked about them when our food was finally delivered we were told that they ran out of those a long time ago. Our food was watery and not good. None of the staff took responsibility for the poor service. Our waitress only delivered water, she never offered to deliver additional beverages. If this were our first visit we would never go back. We will give it another chance

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank RLPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018

We love Udom's - it is a favorite - we eat at Udom's and then catch a Movie at Bear Pause Theater - best theater in the area!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank brucek989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017

We had a Dr. visit in Walker MN and decided to stay in Hackensack so we could go to our favorite Tia restaurant Udoms. We love their food and will eat there every time that we are in the area!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Udom's also viewed

 
Hackensack, MN

Been to Udom's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing