We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chapel St. Leonards, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie R
1 review
“Fab Holiday”
Reviewed August 12, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The Chalet was perfect for us with our 3 year old grandaughter. It had everything we needed which included a buggy that became invaluable. It was clean comfortable and quiet.we had a really good holiday. Thank you Jeanette

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2018
Thank you Julie for your good review it is much appreciated. Would be nice to hear from you again. Thanks for your booking. Jeanette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen3618
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location, lovely chalet ”
Reviewed July 27, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Me and my family have just come home from a week away at this lovely chalet. Directions and key codes sent by the owner were sent before we arrived and they were easily followed, we found the chalet straight away. The chalet is ideally situated in chapel st leonards and in the quieter part of the chalet park which we preferred. They had a shop and chip shop on site which was ideal. The chalet itself was clean and had everything you needed for your stay. Surprisingly, the owner provided things should as towels, fresh linen, toilet roll and other little 'touches' which I didn't expect which was very thoughtful of them. Plenty of bedding, heaters and blankets if needed but it was warm whilst we were there so we didn't use those. The owners have thought carefully to provide for their guests which was nice to see. I'd recommend staying here and I will be looking to book again for next year already. Jeanette is easily contactable too so perfect all around! Thankyou very much. We've had a lovely holiday away!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2018
Thank you Helen for your great review it’s nice to have your work appreciated. Would love to welcome you back again next year. Jeanette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiggo5
1 review
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed July 25, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a lovely holiday staying in this chalet it was a very clean and tidy & very close to the attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2018
Thank you Amanda for a great review hope you will stay here again sometime soon. Jeanette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bek197820...
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fab”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We fully enjoyed our stay in the chalet. Perfect for our family. It was clean and tidy and well presented. Will be booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thank you for your kind review Rebecca we would be very happy for you to book with us again. Thanks Jeanette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed May 9, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Booked to stay at the shed as it says on the wall and wow it was a home from home very clean and safe for our kids. This place has everything you need to make the perfect base for your holiday. Cannot reccomend highly enough

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2018
Wow! what a great review can’t thank you enough and would certainly be happy to have you book again in the future. Kind regards. Jeanette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingcharl...
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect cosy get away”
Reviewed March 20, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed here with 2 friends for the New Year.
This chalet has everything and more you could possibly need.
Jeanette and Ozzie are fantastic owners.
They have thought and considered the needs and requirements of the guests.
The location is great for bus routes, sea walks and of course the odd visit to the many pubs and clubs on offer. Good places to eat and entertainment within easy reach.
We would definitely recommend this to friends and family and we shall return again in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. .Nice to now you were happy with our chalet.and would love to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Jeanette & Ossie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J8566CGjo...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cracking little chalet”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The chalet was cold on arrival but there is plenty of heating (included in the price) it didn't take long for it to get very cosy. There is everything you could need and the living room and bedrooms are very comfortable, it is very clean and only a 10 minute walk to the village. Will definitely use this chalet again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thank you John for your review i'm so happy you enjoyed your stay and was happy with the chalet. I would be very happy to welcome you back again.
Thanks again
Jeanette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing