We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
No.4 Church Street - a beautiful brick and flint cottage with lots of character
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
No.4 Church Street - a beautiful brick and flint cottage with lots of character
No.4 Church Street No.4 Church Street entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
No.4 Church Street - a beautiful brick and flint cottage with lots of character
No.4 Church Street
No.4 Church Street entrance
cosy wood burning stove in living room - all logs provided
living room shelving in the dining area
beautiful french farmhouse dining table in living room
lovely sofa next to the wood burning stove
one of the two comfortable sofas in the living room
living area
fully equipped kitchen with good quality crockery and utensils
double doors leading from the kitchen onto the sunny patio
light and spacious kitchen with seating for four people
luxurious kingsize bed with 800 thread count bedlinen
pretty dual aspect windows in the main kingsize bedroom
good quality details and  furnishings
lovely cast iron hanging rail in the kingsize bedroom
one of the single beds in the second bedroom
custom made clothes rail
single bed layout in the second bedroom
upstairs bathroom completely renovated with all high quality fittings
luxurious roll top bath
upstairs landing
beautiful chandelier in hallway
norfolk winder staircase leading to the bedrooms and bathroom
downstairs shower room
lovely spacious garden with dining area
a view from the outside dining table to the main garden area
fully enclosed private garden area, great for children and dogs!
view from bottom of the garden towards the cottage
alfresco dining on the lovely patio area
view of double french doors leading from patio into kitchen
pretty outside lighting
beautiful cliff top walks nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Southrepps, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Acavalier
UK
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This cottage is absolutely perfect, there is literally nothing to fault.. Every detail has be catered for. The property is furnished with the utmost taste and quality, the fully enclosed garden is quite frankly an oasis. I would wholeheartedly recommend it. If anyone is concerned about the vernon arms being next door they needn't worry, there was no noise or disturbance issues. In fact it was an asset, they serve great food and it has a lovely atmosphere in there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thank you for such positive feedback about the cottage, it's so nice to hear the garden was enjoyed too, it's a lovely place to retreat to after a busy day out! Thanks also for your comments about the Vernon arms, they work really hard to be a big part of the community and it's a great pub. The atmosphere in Autumn is lovely too when you can sit and have a drink on their Chesterfield sofa in front of an open log fire! Thanks again, and hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbird2017
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect short break”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A beautiful cottage inside and out . Clearly great thought and consideration has been spent on the interiors and this adds to a relaxing and comforting feel. The location is amazing near some incredible pubs, some beautiful walks and some lovely unspoilt beaches. Have recommended to all my friends and will certainly be returning myself.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thank you for such a nice review, it's really nice to know all the hard work renovating has been worth it! It's also great to know how much you enjoyed the location, the cottage really is fortunate to have such good pubs, beaches and country walks so close by. I do hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Global599...
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a lovely few days stay at 4 church street. The cottage was immaculate and really comfortable. We really hope to return soon with better weather so that we can make the most of the stunning garden. The cottage had everything we could possibly need for a wonderful relaxing break and we would like to say thank you for the thoughtful little extras that were left for us. It is also so nice that the cottage is dog friendly too. Archie our dog loved it as much as we did Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thanks Andrew, you're very welcome and I'm really pleased you all had a lovely time. Its a very dog friendly area around Southrepps and having a dog ourselves we know how important it is that they're included, especially when you're on holiday! Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanvi C
1 review
“Outstanding family holiday home in Southrepps”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is our second visit to this beautiful holiday home in Southrepps and we've already booked our third visit back! We stay with our two young sons, the attention to detail in this house is as I would expect in a loving home and the cottage has been restored to an exceptionally high standard. The huge garden in the cottage is such a bonus with young children, really gives us a chance to relax while they have freedom to run around.

Southrepps is an area we're continuing to enjoy exploring - the beaches are outstanding and easily accessible and the choices for great food and local produce are plentiful. Highly recommend the Alysham steam train and the Norfolk Broads are a stones throw away - I've booked a boat trip on the broads when we return in summer.

The owners have thought everything through in this picturesque and homely cottage and I can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thanks so much Tanvi, its really nice to know you've all enjoyed staying at the cottage, and so pleased you're coming back for a third visit!
Its a great location this time of year with so many things to do nearby, I know a lot of young families appreciate coming back and relaxing at the cottage after a long day out, and the garden is looking really lovely at the moment in all this gorgeous weather!! Thanks again for your booking this summer, I hope you all have a lovely time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewphi...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Immaculate and welcoming cottage. Had everything we needed for 2 adult's, 2 small children and the dog.
Had a beautiful garden in a great village location giving us a great base to discover the Norfolk coast and entertaining the children.
The owners where very helpful and accommodating and we will be looking to come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review Andrew. I'm really pleased you had a lovely few days, and you're more than welcome to return back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReginaPhi...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Wow! What a little stunner!”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

For my husbands 40th, our friends offered to take us away for the weekend to Southrepps and to stay at this wonderful little cottage.

What excellent friends we have! It's a beautiful little cottage in a prime location (very close to the quiet local pub) with heaps of character. It has been lovingly renovated to a very high standard, and oozed quality. The bathrooms are modern, the kitchen bright and airy and the bedsheets were lovely, good quality cotton. Despite the fresh restoration, it still has heaps of original features such as beautiful wooden beams and spiral stairs.

The weather was clement during our stay and we made full use of the large garden which has an extremely pleasant seating area.

Really cannot recommend a stay enough. Would be perfect for couples, families and retirees with good knees (stairs...).

We had a wonderful time and very much hope to return soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Thank you so much, its really nice to know the cottage was being enjoyed to celebrate such an important occasion and even better to hear you had such a good time there!! It's wonderful to have positive feedback after all the hard work restoring the cottage and nice to know its appreciated! You're more than welcome to return again in the future, thank you again for such lovely comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleanor D
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Amazing little cottage in a great location”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third visit to the cottage, but the first one where the weather was nice enough to make use of the fantastic garden, which is as stylishly finished as the rest of the accommodation. Everything is beautifully decorated and well maintained. The Vernon Arms next door does lovely food, and there are numerous walks to go on in the local area. We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thanks Eleanor, I'm so glad you were able to enjoy the garden this time! Its looking very nice this time of year and with the weather so fantastic at the moment its great to be able to sit and relax in the garden. We were lucky to have a fantastic local tradesperson who landscaped the whole area last year and did such an amazing job, its nice to know the garden is being appreciated! Thanks for coming back for a third visit, hope to welcome you back for a fourth time in the very near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing