We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Inver Grove Heights tradition”
Review of Old World Pizza

Old World Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed September 20, 2018

The array of pizzas are good, the service impeccable, the atmosphere welcoming, and the whole restaurant spotless. Well worth a visit if in the area. Note that they welcome large groups in their party room.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 874AndrewE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 187 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2018

We have been going to this place for many years. The pizza is outstanding. They also have a buffet which is very good also. The service is good and the place is clean. There is a lot of space and they even have a large room which will handle small parties.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank eberspacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Old World Pizza has a great lunch buffet. They have a good salad bar, a nice variety of pizzas and a delicious selection of dessert pizzas. Good service—fast and efficient For lunch.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

The atmosphere is average but the pizza is amazing and the apple and chocolate chip pizza are some of my favorite desserts I'll have at any time.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018

10 of us went here for the buffet on a Tuesday evening. We got there around 6:00 and the place was fairly busy. Our waitress was there right away to take our drink orders. We then proceeded to the buffet bar for the pizza and salad. There must have been 15 to 20 different types of pizzas. We all thought the pizza was very good. They also had bread sticks with a dipping sauce. We all felt we got our monies worth while dining here. We will be back in the near future. One thing to check is if going for the buffet for dinner, they do not have this every day of the week.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fishing_crazy5500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old World Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Old World Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing